83°F | 66°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Maysville, NC or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
I got a dui in North Carolina and it was dropped (I used an attorney). Is it still on my record?
I used an attorney and got my DUI dropped. Is it still on my record? I don't want to call and ask because I forgot to ask and I don't want to have to pay because I don't know that it really changes anything.
The arrest may still be on your record. Call the clerk of court where the case was b/c many times by statute if a case...
Can I get an appeal if I have 3 pending dwlr so I can get my license back so I can get to work
License revoked because of old fine from 4 years ago and I didn't pay it
I am sorry, but I just do not understand your question. Do you mean to ask whether you can win an appeal if you file...
.08 DUI in Onslow county, NC
ok so four of us were drinking at my house the other night. Myself, my finance, her friend, and her friends boyfriend. The friend and her boyfriend got into a fight and she started walking down hwy 172 at midnight. The boyfriend left her, so I went to stop her (I drove). About a mile down the road some people stopped wondering if everything was ok. I gave them a quick run down and asked them to call the police because I couldn't control her and needed help. I was finally able to get her to be all to me. We were parked on the side of the road, outside the car, sitting down and talking. I passed the field tests but blew. .08 and .09 Am I screwed?
You should consult with an experienced DWI attorney. These matters can be very complicated and there's a lot at stake.
Left NY while on DUI probation; is there a statue of limitations so that it goes away after awhile?
I got a dui in NY and I got 3 years probation. I served 10 months of it and then I couldnt pay rent so I had to take a buddies offer and move out of state. I know they wont chase me for such a minor crime but will it be "forgotten in time"?
No a probation violation does not go away
Can u be charged for a dui 2 over 2 years after the fact?
I was pulled over sept 2011 taken down for a blood test and never heard anything else til may 2014, when i received a letter telling me i had to turn my license in for 30 days..I never received a ticket for anything in 2011. I went to court on june 2 2014 and was charged with a dui, I am wondering is there a time limit on being charged so long after the fact? please help
You should hire a local attorney at once. You have a right to a speedy trial which may have been violated. A court...
In 2011 I was pulled over and taken in for a blood test, I never heard anymore about this until recently and I am being charged
is it possible to fight this because they waited so long to charge me? I am in NC
It's hard to answer this question based on the info provided. Generally, the statute of limitations in NC for...
Can I contact a judge by mail to request my probation be reinstated..?
Was convicted of a dui in ca. Jan 2013 ordered to pay a fine and attend classes and a sr22..was doing that till I lost my job and moved to NC w my expecting daughter her 2nd child and her husband is deployed, I contacted the court and they said I had to appear or make other arrangements but wouldn't tell me anything else...what are my choices...do I have any? Can I get caught up on my fines and go to classes here.?
You probably need to contact a California lawyer if that was where you were convicted to answer your question.
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 44,174 • Total comments across all topics: 257,728,710
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC