53°F | 52°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Marion, SC or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
I would like an answer on whether or not you have to give your license to an officer at a scheduled DUI stop.
In South Carolina, if police officers are conducting a planned and scheduled stop, and they ask me for my drivers license and proof of insurance and registration can I tell them "no thank you I don't have to"?
You cannot refuse under those circumstances. The license to drive is a privilege, and if you are operating a motor...
received 2nd dui 6 years ago, waved the mva hearing, served jail time, did 90 day inpatient rehab, joined the military, recently honorably discharged, what steps do I need to take
You should contact the DMV to see what steps you need to take to have your license reinstated. If they are more...
Can pain management drop u for one slmall of alcohol. Didn't know abt. It had one drink the night before and dismissed
I have been in pain management for a good while due to cyst on herniated disk!! I they do drug test for illegal substance. I was never told abt. Alcohol due to it being legal. I never drink but due to a lot of. stress I had a small can juice size lime a Rita didn't really think abt. alcohol. Never drink b/c of incest by my father. So just didn't consider it alcohol. I was dismissed and gaff to Hugo ccold turkey again. Can they do this since alcohol is legal?
Your question is very hard to understand completely but it appears you are asking about the effects of pain management...
Someone that never had a drivers license was taken to jail and charged for DUS and got a letter from DMV about a pardon for people with suspended license, what will happen the first week of march. That person is scared to be taken to jail if showing up @ DMV, because never had a license to show @ the entrace of DMV office.
In AL if you've never applied for a license, but get a citation while driving, the state issues what's called a file...
I read its only $400 dollars but my ticket is $2267 dollars
I am not licensed in South Carolina, but that could be very consistent. A $400 fine, but then with court penalties and...
Is the pick & blue paper the same form to carry after u get arrested for a DUI and lose ur license? Can I drive still
I receive a blue paper for my suspended license not pick can I drive until I can go to the dmv
I am not licensed to practice in South Carolina, but the paper itself should advise you if you must contact the DMV...
I got into a minor accident. No one was hurt. I was arrested for a dui and later when reporting the claim to my insurance company, discovered my insurance had lapsed. The policy has been reinstated but it is not retroactive for the time of the accident. What can I expect will be the legal repercussions. The court and officer did not realize my insurance had lapsed at the time of arrest. Can I be arrested again when I appear in court as an uninsured motorist? Will I be able to get a provisional license?
You could have additional charges, so best to get a local criminal lawyer on deck now. Avvo has a great "find a lawyer"...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 43,275 • Total comments across all topics: 254,439,366
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC