54°F | 31°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Madison, NJ or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
If I have completed the 48 hour idrc, but chose to not attend further treatment. Is 2 day jail mandatory?
I am choosing not to attend a "treatment" post IDRC. Is a 2 jail mandatory or just my license will be affected?
Answer: It is very likely that you will not only be sentenced to the 48 hours of jail, but also not be able to get...
I received a dwi in NY and want to know how it affects my NJ drivers license?
I was charged about a month ago as a first offense dwi in NY . My license is NJ. I am currently suspended in NJ and have two prior dwi in NJ. How will this dwi affect my driving privileges in NJ and how long will i lose my license for in NJ? I received a six month suspension for my NY privileges. I am only a few months away from having my suspension for the prior dwi end, but do not know how this NY charge may affect that.
If you are convicted of DWI in the State of New York, a record of that conviction will be sent to the NJ Motor Vehicle...
Ok so im serving my 3rd dwi and i hear i might be able to get my case reopened want to know if all is true
1st dwi 2002 in wayne 2nd dwi was in butler 2005 with a charge of 3rd or 4th degree joy riding. 2 nd 2005 case was handle at morris county supior court by a public defender i did a plea deal for dwi and joy rideing 18 month prison sentence. Guy really didnt help me i was in jail and said this is the best he can do sign here. My 3rd was2013 in Bloomingdale i went to jail 90 day 90 day in program . i didnt think a dwi could be put in a plea deal at morris county supior court .(never went to butler court for my second) i had no idea the penalties or anything for my second . all i knew was i was going to prison 18 month. Does any lawyer think i have a case to fight my 2nd and make my 3rd acually conflicted as my 2nd something called post conviction relief
Your question is very confusing. You should call an attorney and explain everything over the phone so that they can...
I am serving my suspention 10 years for 3rd Dwi when i get my license back will all points be erased and is there any way
Getting it back sooner. Also my 2nd dwi was plea bargain through morris county superior court with other charges not even the town i got the dwi in does that matter. Other charge was 3rd degree went down to prison for 18 months combine all charges with a public pretender. Lawyer did nothing. Also 3rd dwi was 10 years from 2nd . any hope of a program coming soon to get it sooner im goung on my 3rd year
You've identified issues for a possible PCR. Talk to an attorney and have your records ready.
Is an IID installation req. for a DUI in Wisconsin, valid in New Jersey
I was charged for DUI on 05/04/2013 in Racine, Wisconsin. I have pleaded guilty and the case is closed now. However the court has provided me an 12 month IID installation requirement. So, my question is if I drive in New Jersey, do I still need to install IID on all the vehicles that I drive?
It's unclear from your question whether you carry a license from the state of Wisconsin, New Jersey, or another state....
Dui statue and driving suspended in NJ. 4th degree felony argument!
This was my first dui, which after reading the statue it allows what i call a get out of jail free card for a first suspended driver conviction during your first dwi conviction's suspension period. Now this is where it gets fuzzy and not one lawyer I know has the answer to and its in the middle of a motion to dismiss. I plead guilty to a 'unrelated' suspended driving ticket during my dui suspension which happened obviously before i was suspended for my first dwi. Does this count as that first chance 'get out of jail free card' as I call it?
A suspended driving offense is a suspended driving offense. On the second one, a few days of jail time is required. Yes,...
In nj I was arrested for driving suspended on a dui suspension 4th degree felony... the original suspension was suppose to expir
In nj I was arrested for driving suspended on a dui suspension 4th degree felony... the original suspension was suppose to expire in june... I was pulled over in August but I didn't pay my restoration fee, am I guilty? Or is it now a administrative suspension?
This is not your first rodeo. You KNOW you need a lawyer for this, so get one and deal with it.
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 42,295 • Total comments across all topics: 255,513,717
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC