Mack Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Mack, CO or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Mack Law

I did everything and had 58 hours done of my classes they informed me the wouldn't count that I had to start over my hours Cuz the place they sent me wasn't certified by the state anymore so I left.
This means CO has likely issued a warrant for your arrest. Warrants never expire--much like Twinkies. It's doubtful...
I have done all my stuff that I need to do for my dui my classes my probation my community service. I just sent in all my stuff for co early rienstatement but I have school in Virginia m my permanant residence is in co. Is it ok to attend school and work in Virginia while I get my interlock done through co
DMV cannot prevent you from leaving CO. If you are on probation and have to report to a PO you will need to make sure...
My judgement ordered 15days jail (already served) and 90 day suspension of driving privilege. No fines, interlock, classes, or probation. Colorado has different laws as far as penalties for a dwi convection.
Colorado participates in the Interstate Compact on Drivers Licenses. Colorado will not add to the Texas penalty, but...
I was arrested for DUI while on vacation in AZ, 2 mo. ago, following an altercation with another in the car. I drove away to let him calm, and he called the police, who appeared about when I came back. Everyone had been drinking heavily, and I felt sober so I drove. Since it was clear everyone was drinking, they requested a field sobriety test, which I did fine on, and breathalyzer test, which I blew .10 BAC. They took blood for lab testing. I spent a night in jail, and the next day was dismissed without prejudice, pending lab results, as well as the Assault charge dropped for self-defense. I need to appear in court again for arraignment in about 2 weeks for DUI and, now, Reckless Driving as well, and I have a 13 hour drive to appear. Any advice, options, or what to expect is appreciated
You should contact an experienced DUI lawyer in the area where you are scheduled for court. The consequences can be...
Two DUI,S IN TWO DAYS.
I am not sure of DORAs requirements. However, I would error on the side of reporting it. You won't be able to drive...
For a friend. He has two prior DUI's in another state from many years ago. Recently got one in Colorado. One of the priors shows up as deferred sentence. Is that considered a conviction? What is the statute on that for Colorado?
No. It is not a conviction. However, understand that the judge will consider that your friend now has a third DUI and...
OK i got a dui in july in moab utah on vacation. i am a colorado resident and have a colorado licence. I would like to know what happens there. it was a first offense and blew one point over the limit. in utah they can suspend it for up to 90 days on a first offense since i dont live in utah would my licence still be active or would i have to reinstate it.
CO and UT are both contact law states in which they will report a DUI from UT to CO and CO will likely suspend your...