71°F | 59°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Lucedale, MS or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
However, the statute says 'in the presense of two or more persons', ( 97-29-47 ) He was by himself before the officers found him. Can the charge be dismissed?
No way to tell on the extremely limited facts you provided. Your friend's options turn on lots more than your...
If I got a dui in 2011 can it be remove from my record
It appears to be possible for a first and only offense. If yours was, contact a Mississippi lawyer. You can use the...
If you take a narcotic 19 hours before driving and get pulled over for dui is there away of getting out of this
I took 2 xanax at 3am and at 9pm I had been sick with stomach by and was on way home from work and I pulled over onside of road cause I was ab to be sick and they didn't do a field test they said I was gonna have to go to jail for one nigt on suspended lic
"If you take a narcotic 19 hours before driving and get pulled over for dui is there away of getting out of this?"...
I have had a DUI before and I also was pulled over for suspended lic!!
The information provided is slim and I would suggest consulting with an attorney near Ridgeland. If they wrote you a...
I was issued a third dui two and one half years ago. Was bound over to grand jury. I have not been called before the grand .
my third dui case was bound over to the grand jury two and one half years ago. No action has been taken. Is there a statue of limitations to be called before the grand jury?
I couldn't help but notice your question. I am not licensed in Mississippi, but I can tell you that 2-1/2 years is a...
I was issued an order of procedendo in 2008 for a 1st offense DUI and Careless Driving in Mississippi. Statute of limitations?
The offense occurred in 2007. All fines were paid, courses attended, and suspensions imposed were served. Is there a limit on when I could have to do something different with this? Is there a statute of limitations for them revisiting it?
This does not make sense. Procedendo is a writ from a higher court ordering a lower court to render a judgment, when...
Dui question about mississippi. .. ffrom example if you are charged with a dui first on Jan 1st and get another on Feb 1st if
You plead guilty to the dui that you received on Feb 1st first then can the state raise the first dui from Jan 1st to a dui 2nd if you was not convicted of the Jan 1st at the time of the arrest?
They can, and usually will, try to enhance the "first in time" DUI charge in situations like the one you describe....
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 43,319 • Total comments across all topics: 254,407,280
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC