Los Gatos Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Los Gatos, CA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Los Gatos Law

?
Most probably yes. You should look at your sentencing sheet to see what it says.
I have no DL and got a DUI for 0.05 or more. The officer violated multiple procedure which makes me feel like I could win. No chemical test rules were read, I asked for clarification and there was none. I did not refuse tests. I showed room where results could be tampered with that caused "probable cause" I was vocal about these issues so they could understand but they did not care. I was hostile in taking the chemical test but proceeded to be "cooperative" when I asked information for clarification he stated I talked to much. - I wanted to know consequences for refusal - Why I was required to take the test - Concerned because I already showed proof that I broke the zero tolerance law but he did not clarify still and simply responded "they will force you if you refuse."
First, you should request the hearing regardless. You have 10 days from the date of arrest to request the hearing, if...
First time offense, no DL, 0.08 when checked in the jail unit, underage DUI. what are the costs associated that I plead guilty and accept the consequences? OR - Should I try to get chemical results to try to reduce to "wet and reckless" - How might a police report help my case and can I attain a copy? - In the case that this might be more beneficial how much would a lawyer be for my case DMV, and DUI?
Why would you plead guilty when you don't have the facts and haven't consulted an attorney yet? Do you have a court...
I have a prior DUI 10+ years ago. Will this become pertinent in this case? What can I expect the outcome to be in San Jose?
An old DUI is unlikely to have much affect on your case. for best rests, hire an attorney to try to negotiate this away.
Received dui then moved to Oregon and completed dui classes but never paid fines.. Court requesting interlock device and now fines are totaling close to 6,000 dollars.. What can I do to get license back? Is there anyway to see judge to get fines reduced and to drop interlock device or to get restricted license?
Dropping the IID is unlikely. Fines could be subject to reduction or a payment plan. Certainly do not drive in Oregon...
I was arrested for a DUI in CA in Jan. of 2011. I believe they told me I blew a .16. I went to court, did the community service and alcohol classes. I haven't completely paid off the fine yet. I also had to put an IID in my car. I had only just had the device installed in 2013 and my car broke down in the summer so I never completed the program. In Oct. 2013 I was pulled over on my way to work, driving my cousins truck and the officers said I blew .08. I spent the weekend and an additional 3 days in jail but never made it to court so they released me. I just received a warrant in the mail with a misdemeanor charge "(m) vc14601.1(a)" I looked up the charge and it seems to be just driving on a suspended license. Should I turn myself in? And what type of punishment am I facing?
According to the vehicle code, a first time violation for 14601.1 requires a minimum of 5 days and a maximum of six...