66°F | 54°F
Lone Oak Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Lone Oak, TX or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Lone Oak Law
I got a DUI almost 2 years ago in Az. I went to court,got a $2100 fine, an alchohal class, and i need a blower in my car.
Now, i no longer live in Az,and i dont have a car,but will get 1 soon. Will I still need to get a blower for my car,or is there a statute to where i wont need to worry about one in Tx?
You will need more information for anyone to help you. Since you are not on probation and the AZ order has become final,...
I was told to sign a paper for violation of probation because i drove to my probation apt. I admited to it my licence are suspen
my probation officer asked were my licence suspended or revoked. told her suspended she folowed me out of the office and seen me get into my car. told me to come back in and had me sign a paper for violation of probation. and told me to call someone to pick me up or she would have the police get me.
You have not asked a question. If she saw you driving and know you are suspended, she could file a violation. You did...
As long as an inmate maintains good conduct, I have never seen a jail not offer good time in Texas.
If you break your probation for DWI and move to Mexico, can you get arrested if you fly back to the states for a visit?
My mother served 10 days in jail for a 3rd DWI offense in Texas. She was put on probation for 5 years. She decided to break her probation and moved to Mexico to retire. She did this out of deperation. She is 68 and would not be aloud to drive which would not afford her to work. Can she get arrested if she flies back to Texas or any other state to visit? Can Texas flag her passport?
Yes, as she enters the US, her identity will be checked against a computer database and the border agents will examine...
I got my car stuck in a ditch and I had to ditch my car because I had a few drinks before the happening. It was towed to a storage and towing facility.
It is possible that you may face charges of leaving the scene of an accident, if you admit to driving, but that is...
Just to start, I don't live in Texas but I am moving to Austin. I was visiting and hanging with some friends, one of which was 19 years old. I had a beer (I'm 21). I was careless and totally forgot that he was not 21. I gave him one sip of beer. Later, he took the cup without asking and took another sip. He was not drunk and that was it. Later that night, he drove home in his vehicle. I realized what I did was a misdemeanor. It was a careless mistake. I do have a personal conviction to obey the law. Am I obligated by law to report this and turn myself in? I know I can get away with it, but I don't want to break another law by keeping this secret. Also, am I obligated to report my 19 year old friend, who drove after having a few sips of alcohol?
No. There is no obligation to report something of this nature. Your desire to be a law-abiding citizen is impressive,...
Can a judge order a defendant facing a DWI to divuldge his past history of attending treatment centers ?
Can I choose not to provide my treatment history to the courts as I feel it would be devistating to my case. I am facing one of the toughest and possibly most corrupt systems in the state of Texas ( Willianson Cty.) They by reputation and historical facts are extremely harsh when it comes to convicting and sentanceing of DWI offenders (even 1st timers).
A Judge cannot order you to breach your 5th Amendment right to self-incrimination before guilt is assessed. However,...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 56,031 • Total comments across all topics: 249,107,056
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC