86°F | 73°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Liberty, TX or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
If I do not go to court in NC for DUI#2, will it effect me in TX?
I have 1 court date left in Oct. and my attorney has told me because I cant do supervised probation there because I do not live there that I will more than likely have to spend a month in jail. I have a great job here in TX and will lose it if I go to jail for a month. If I just dont take care of it and never go back to NC again, will it effect me here in TX?
Depends on whether NC will pursue the charge in other states. They could put a warrant out for your arrest nationwide...
Can i sue a drunk driver and for how much
i was in a hit and run accdent
Yes -- for as much as you deserve. Talk to a personal injury attorney pronto to make sure you maximize any recovery to...
Took a breath test blow a 0.079 came up on digital read out. officer looked down and said thats not you and pushed some buttons
and said I blow 0.095 and 0.089 second time can he change these numbers?
No. The machine records every sample that goes through it. The operator does not have the capability to manipulate this...
I called the police on my neighbor and he was severely drunk. They arrested him and he is 19. How long will he be in jail?
I live in Texas and I researched public intoxication (which is what he is charged with) and it said he will be in Jail for 4-12 hours and $160.00 fine. He has been in jail for about 2 days, it happened at 11:30pm on New Years Eve and its now 1:30pm on January 2. Why is he still in jail?
There are many possible reasons your 19 year old neighbor remains in jail. Just guessing, he may not have been able to...
Can i get a class b misdemeaner dwi reduced or sealed in tx
I plead guilty to a dwi in may 2005 and i want to go into law enforcement but i cant for another 5 and a half years unless i get this fixed.I have a clean record besides this and I have grown up alot since this happend , i dont drink at all now any advice
The short answer is that you're going to have to wait the 5.5 years to get this job unless they're willing to make an...
In mid-2012, I received a conviction for DUI. My license, as per the court, was suspended for 1 year. DPS never received notice of the conviction, and my license never showed up as suspended. Three years later now, I am wondering about the surcharge which also wasn't assessed. The Texas statute says: Sec. 708.102(b) Each year the department shall assess a surcharge on the license of each person who during the preceding 36-month period has been finally convicted of an offense relating to the operating of a motor vehicle while intoxicated. Sec. 708.102(d)A surcharge under this section for the same conviction may not be assessed in more than three years. Will the surcharge automatically expire this year, so that it can never be assessed as it passed out of the three year time frame?
Check your license and all the applicable surcharges and other actions on DPS website. It will tell you what is...
Can a felony DWI the elgible for a 1244 a?
we live in Texas and he is already been sentenced to 4 years at TDC. he has made trustee in the county that he is at right now. this is 3rd or more DWI
No because 1244a only applies to state jail felonies and a felony DWI is at least a third degree felony
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 40,700 • Total comments across all topics: 257,567,860
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC