55°F | 39°F
Liberty Hill Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Liberty Hill, TX or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Liberty Hill People Search
Liberty Hill Law
How much jail time is expected for 2nd DWI with State Jail Felony evading arrest in Texas (Travis County)?
And how much worse would an Alias Capias warrant make that situation?
Section 49.09 of Texas Penal Code governs enhancement of DWI offenses. The second is a Class A misdemeanor, with a...
My first offense DWI is in Austin, TX. I (lightly) rear-ended the car in front of me , no damage to either vehicle or to any person. I failed the field sobriety tests, which resulted in my arrest. I was 100% compliant at the station, offering a breath sample. My BAC results bumped my charge from a Class B to a Class A misdemeanor. I'm not worried about restrictions on my license as I don't own a car & take the bus the work. I plan to plead guilty; I don't see how fighting the charge could be worth it. Is this foolish? What benefits/advantages could an attorney offer throughout this process?
Even without damage, you can likely still be charged with a DWI with accident which generally adds unfavorable...
I have been on probation for 10 months out of Bexar county. It's my first dwi and I want to serve out sentence it was originally
180 days. Will I get trustee or sheriffs good time or three for one? How much time will I serve. I am going to court for mtr soon and I suspect they will want rehab but I need to get this behind me and move on. i cant afford the breathalyzer or any of the other stuff. Will the judge let me and what else should I know. I am using public defender since I can't even afford a lawyer now. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Who do you think is better qualified to answer your question, a public defender who has all the facts, evidence, dates,...
Is it unusual for the DA to offer a plea bargain to the offender of 2yrs probation with an interlock device where if completed there is no record of the event; DWI or child endangerment.She has no prior criminal activity (expunged).Witnessed by six people.Child was unrestrained hiding in the rear floorboard.At one point tried to abandon the child in the road, witnesses would not allow the abandonment.She placed the child unrestrained sideways in her lap in the front seat and tried to run over two of the witnesses trying to stop her from driving.She drove into a yard,off the curb with the child still in lap.Then proceeded through a red light where two cars barely missed her.There is also another witness who has seen her drink and drive with the child in the car prior to this event.
Certainly sounds like there is more to the story than just a DWI w/child passenger. Depending on ALL of the...
If you are arrested and charged with a 3rd DWI, it is my understanding that the state must prove the two previous convictions. What are some of the ways the state would not be able to prove the previous convictions?
The more appropriate question is what ways can the State prove the prior convictions. This is the subject of much legal...
A traffic stop was not initiated and I stopped driving of my own accord what can I do about a DWI arrest?
Had been drinking earlier in the evening and following friends back to their house, not familiar with the area, didn't know where I was when I began to feel dizzy and sick and decided to pull over which happened to be just in front of an officer he pulled up behind me and began questioning me I told him I had a few drinks prior but mostly felt sick and concerned for my safety that I didn't know where I was and wasn't feeling well. I agreed to some field sobriety tests but abstained from taking a BAC test without discussing my rights. He couldn't/wouldn't explain my rights and stated I was refusing so I was arrested and charged with DWI and taken to Jail I'm searching online and will begin making phone calls for attorneys on Monday, any advice for me? Already filed for my ALS hearing.
Do not reveal facts regarding your case here because statements made here are not privileged. This website is best for...
Got a DUI in CA in 2008, moved to Texas and still haven't taken classes. What can I do to get my DL here w/o going back to CA?
It was technically a 'wet reckless' but I believe that term is exclusive to CA. I blew .04 in a parked car in front of a friend's house with my keys in the glove box. I was 20 at the time so that zero tolerance law really got me here. They want me to go back to CA and take a 3 month class but I have a job here and can't do that.
Have you maintained contact with your PO? Have you explored options for doing the course here? It is unlikely that the...
Comments made yesterday: 70,950 • Total comments across all topics: 228,856,051
Copyright ©2013 Topix LLC