64°F | 35°F
Lake Ridge Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Lake Ridge, VA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Lake Ridge Law
I was parked at a public parking lot and the cop took me out and i was charge with second Dui is there a chance to win this case
I had a first dui over 6 year and my secon one now . I was parked at a public parking lot it was cold so i had the car on to use the heater. I had called my mother but the police didnt ask and you told me to step out of the car .
Yes, possibly, but you're going to have to hire an attorney to fight on your behalf.
What are the statue of limitations on alcohol related charges in Denver, CO.?
Was charges with a DUI and never went to court.
First you need to ask an Attorney in Denver this question. But the statute of limitations does not run/expire because...
I just got off probation for third dui. Will i have to do asap and if so will i have to register myself or will they contact me?
The judge did not order any programs such as asap. Also this was three dui in 10 years.
First, the answer to this question would involve more facts than are currently in the prompt. Second, the answer to...
At a police checkpoint do I have to give my license to the officer?
I am not drunk or under the influence of any drugs
Yes. Virginia law requires that all drivers have their license in their possession while driving, so if you are...
What does it mean when it's this discovery was withdrawn in a DWI case
I got arrested for DWI in 2014 and I'm going to trial I looked online and it said discovery withdrawn
It means somebody filed a motion for discovery, but it was withdrawn.
Is there mandatory jail time for third driving on suspended after a dui within 10 years if none were reckless in any way
Received dui on a moped in 2012, got my first suspended charge on the same moped a few months later. got my second and third 4 months ago in a car
Yes, assuming it is alleged and proven 10 days are mandatory. It may be possible to get a plea deal for less time. But...
Charged with DUI in Virginia, but on PBJ in Maryland also for DUI charge.
I was stopped and arrested for DWI and Refusal in Virginia(Both 1st Offenses). I also received a PBJ judgment from Maryland for DUI(1st Offense) at the beginning of this year. What types of penalties could I face from these two charges and the possible probation violation charge? My residence state is in Maryland.
Virginia is not Maryland. If you went it alone in MD and think you may be able to do that here, you are in for a bad...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 43,318 • Total comments across all topics: 255,537,744
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC