77°F | 51°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Kewanee, IL or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
What are the consequences of a third underage consumption charge?
I recently received my third charge for underage consumption. I have just turned twenty years old and i received my first one when i was 16 and received my second charge about a month and a half ago. For the first charge they fined me 150$ and took my license for three months. For my second charge, they fined me 300$ and i am still waiting on my letter from the secretary of state on weather or not i lose my license. What are the minimum and maximum fines as and penalties i could be looking at for my third consumption charge?
Underage consumption is a Class A Misdemeanor. It is punishable by up to 364 days in the jail and/or a fine of up to $...
If a person refuses the bac test, do the police have a legal obligation to inform you of the consequences of the refusal
I was not told it was an automatic dui conviction if i refused to blow
Refusal to blow is not an automatic DUI.
I had a dui revoke over 10 years ago, did everything I was supposed to back then, how do I get my liscense back?
I have only 1 dui and it was over 10 years ago. I need my liscense or I'm gonna lose my job.
You will most likely need to attend an informal hearing with the Secretary of State of Illinois. There are about 10...
I was arrested for OWI in IA 5/03 it was dismissed I tried to renew my IL license and cant, IA says I have to take classes etc..
is this possible if the charge was dismissed?
Illinois will not renew your license until you have satisfied all the requirements of Iowa, paid all fees and otherwise...
How to find DUI records
My 6 year old son lives mostly with my ex-wife. She has been on several evening dates recently, and I have heard through the grapevine that she is driving under the influence. Obviously, I fear for my son. How can I find out if she has any DUI's?
Criminal History Records information is only available from the Illinois State Police. Information is located at their...
I was pulled over on us rt. 41 northbound by park west (it goes down to 40 mph) I was pulled over for speeding (clocked me at 74 mph). Did some field sobriety tests and blew 0.081 and was taken to the station. I was polite and admired to drinking one blue moon and at the station I blew a 0.071. Why did they check the box to suspend my license? And what are the chances I can beat this case?
I wouldn't feel comfortable giving you odds on "beating" the case without more information. Based on what you have...
DUI IN TAXES, Illinois resident
I am an IL resident. I had a DUI in IL almost 3 years ago which I was not convicted with. I got supervision. Almost a year ago I was pulled over in TX for driving under the influence. My BAC level was 0.15. The charges are still pending. I was wondering if I can bring that case to IL the state of my residence and have an IL lawyer to represent me instead of going back and forth to TX. Also, I had to install an ignition interlock device in Denton County, TX as a requirement of bond. Will my DUI from IL that got reduced to supervision be treated as a first DUI in TX and then a DUI from Taxes considered as a 2nd DUI. I have an attorney in TX but don't rely on him. Is there any way to bring that case to the state of IL? Or is it better to be held in TX?
In a word, no. Two different sovereigns and two different laws. Get chummy with your Texas lawyer.
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 42,216 • Total comments across all topics: 257,546,089
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC