85°F | 60°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Kenova, WV or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
I got a dui in ky and I now live in wv and need wv license..I
I got a dui in ky 2 years ago started the classes in ky and had to moveto wv and I just completed all the dui classes for wv but ky requires more classes and I done everything wv required to get wv license but ky requires more classes then wv does..and I payed $400 for these 6 wks of class and ky requires 26 weeks so will I have to complete the total 26 weeks for ky before I can get a wv license...bc I already completed wv dui classes which only require 6 weeks. I don't need ky license, I need wv and I completed wv requirements
Until Kentucky releases you, thus reinstated you in full there, West Virginia nor any other state in the union will...
Hit by drunk driver - no injuries
Accident happened in KY. I live in WV. Hit by drunk driver from NJ while driving a car registered to someone else in KY. Accident is completely his fault. Before I called police, he kept approaching me asking me not to call, saying he was a mechanic who could fix everything. I was terrified because he was drunk. When I told him I already called, he yelled at me and I had to ask him to go back to his car. He was arrested with a .137 BAC. My car's damages cost more than the car is worth. Should I sue the driver? The car's owner? Or should I just try to settle with their insurance company? Although I wasn't physically injured, I feel completely violated and was terrified. What am I entitled to?
Collect from your company and let them worry about going after him. It will be a lot less stressful for you.
If I am charged with 2nd offense dui, and the arresting officer filed the report as 1st offense, is there a loophole?
He also did not have me sign my fingerprint card, he wanted to meet me at a local gas station to sign it
That won't matter at all. As soon as the prosecutor runs your rap sheet, he'll find the prior and charge it. And the...
What do I expect on second dui?
I was drinking and blew a .28. I was in a wreck and I was in my car. I had broken my neck and the cop did not take me to the hospital but to the jail to process me first. Then he took me to jail.then the Doc said I could have been paralyzed after putting me through a ct scan and now I am in a neck brace for 3 motnths. The thing is I was not driving mymy car but a guy I met at the bar. I have no proof he was driving because he had got out and ran. I don't know the guy and when the cops arrived I was nit in my car.so I cannot prove I was nit driving. What should I expect when I go to court?
You should expect that they are going to be prosecuting for DUI, and perhaps DUI with Injury if anyone else was alleged...
First time dui charge along with reckless driving, vehicular assault and hit and run. What do I do?
Basically i left the bar after drinking and i hit a parked car then a telephone pole. Another driver saw me hit the pole called 911. Police show up and give me a breathalyzer which i failed but passed all the other tests, such as I knew where i was, what the date was and the finger to the nose with your eyes closed.. There was a vehicle that hit the parked car i hit because it was in the street. The lady in the car was fine and actually a friend of my moms. I was the only one to go to the hospital, took blood and patched me up. I then left the hospital. I was never arrested or given a ticket or citation. This is my first time ever being in trouble and the police report said a subpoena will be issued at a later date after my blood work comes back. I found out the charges thru insurance comp
Do your research and seek to hire a well trained, experienced DUI Defense Attorney, whose law practice solely focuses...
My 23 year old son was a passenger in his car the driver was drunk and hit a tree my son died from injuries. can i sue the driv
My sincere empathy on your loss. Yes, the estate may bring a lawsuit. Presumably, he was not married. The parents/...
West Virginia's DUI deferral program codified at WV Code Sec.17C-5-2b ?
Can this deferral program codified in WV Code 17C-5-2b be utilized if the DUI was received in West Virginia but the offender's driver's license is not a WV license, but is an out of state license. If so, how would this work procedurally? Also, what is the cost of the Test & Lockl program?
You are better of contacting a local attorney for the answer. Your question is state specific and requires a...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 41,377 • Total comments across all topics: 257,653,960
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC