34°F | 31°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Hyde-Park, MA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
i was told that i could pay 230.00 a month for 12 months i could only pay 3 payments i have no job and was wondering what they do to you when i now have to go back to court? I never have been in any trouble before like this? My boyfriend was gonna pay for me but he skipped town. He only won 4 dui's in mass and because he had the $$$$$$$$$$ got off....very sad because i had drove for him and never took the Breathalyzer because i only had two wines and banged a car in a supermarket pkg lot so when i came out of the store they arrested me for dui?????? I didn't have money for a lawyer even then. I just want to know on dec 23 2014 am i gonna haveto go to jail right then and there? please help
If you don't have a lawyer and can't afford one, ask the court for a lawyer to be assigned to your case. There is no...
In the case, person was pulled over for speeding and upon the stop officer noticed slurring of speech. The field sobriety test was given in which the person failed and was arrested. At the police station a Breathalyzer was given in which the person blew a .205.
This person needs to consult with an experienced DUI defense attorney immediately. If you don't know of one, call an...
I am a Massachusetts resident, and received a DUI in Virginia. I was ordered to 5 days in prison, ASAP, fines, and to install an Ignition Interlock Device for 6 months in my vehicle. I've done the prison time, paid the fines, and am starting ASAP. However, I do not own a vehicle, and never drive. I live in Boston and take public transportation everywhere. My ASAP officer told the Virginia ASAP office this, and they said I had to do it anyways, even if it's a friend's car. This seems outrageous, especially considering Massachusetts doesn't make first time offenders install a IID. What can happen if I don't comply with this provision?
When you committed a crime in Virginia, you subjected yourself to the laws of that Commonwealth. Massachusetts cannot...
My question is: I was pulled over and arrested and accused of a DUI. I went to court and was actually for 'Not Guilty" by the judge and was able to get my license back . Question would be: Even though the judge found me not guilty does this still show up on my record? If so, I would appreciate any direction or advice .
This is a good result. I'm guessing you had an attorney. Speak with your attorney.
I have received so much varied information in regards to a second-offense first-offense OUI plea with a breathalyzer refusal. What I have is a 3-year+45-90-day LOL, hardship (12-hour) possibility after 3-days, 16-week DAEP, 2-year probation, court fines around $600 and a mandatory IID installation for entire suspension term and 2-years after. Also, it's not guaranteed to be a CWOF, it is typically a guilty plea finding. What do you have the differs and what does the actual disposition look like?
Hire an attorney. Period. Don't play around with OUI's. Don't listen to ANYONE or any of this "information" - just...
I am a Massachusetts resident charged with a DUI in Virginia. If I am convicted of a DUI in Virginia, hire an attorney in VA, and serve all the penalties the VA judge issues, should I then hire a Massachusetts attorney to try and mitigate the penalties I'll face in Massachusetts? Or would that be wasting money?
It is hard to answer your question without more specific information. If you plan on living in Massachusetts, I...
I have a current license, car, & car insurance. I am awaiting my trial date. Will I be surcharged?
Whether or not you can rent a car and whether or not you will be "surcharged" (whatever that means) is strictly between...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 62,591 • Total comments across all topics: 250,499,241
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC