Highlands Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Highlands, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Highlands People Search

Addresses and phone numbers for FREE

Highlands Law

Program . InAug 2014 I moved to Texas to live with my sister. Now Illinois is not allowing me my right to abstain my Lic with out a hearing is there anything that can be done?
You must have an administrative hearing in IL. You can do a packet or come here. You may be eligible for a shortcut....
A friend had a felony DWI 3rd knocked down to a misdemeanor and got 2 years probation. he's serving 30 days as a condition. Will he have a drivers license when he's released?
If his license wasn't ordered suspended when he went to court, he may still have a valid license. However, he was most...
My husband got a 3rd DWI the first week of July.. his court date is July 29th, hes thinking that it will just get postponed,but I told him anything can happen. He has no lawyer so far. Who is correct? or close to it? I know he will get jail time I'm sure. Is probation possible too? Thank you.
My best advice is to hire a local attorney ASAP who can start working on a defense for your husband. it is a very...
Is there any option of keeping a 2nd DWI convistion of my record. Do I qualify for a certificate of non-disclosure?
Non-disclosures are only available when you complete deferred. The law does not allow deferred for DWIs. So you either...
I work in a professional, high profile field (not as an attorney or a politician!)
That is up to specific employers. Texas is an at-will employment state, so a criminal record is a perfectly legal...
What would the defense be and am I looking at jail time or what's the least penalty the court may give?
Hard to say with so little information. Could be charged with child endangerment and DWI at a minimum. If child not...
I have been on probation for 7 months and just cant deal with my PO officer and all the money they are taking from me. I had one violation on my Smart start and know have ordered me to get a sober link device at $180 a month plus 80 for smart start on top of all the fines. I would rather just sit it out in jail. Can an attorney help negotiate a sentence or is solely up to the judge? My first DWI was in 1991 at 17 years old. No other criminal record.
A lawyer can help you negotiate, especially NOW before you get into any real violations. They are likely to offer you...