Hayward Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Hayward, CA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Hayward Law

120 days jail time for 3rd DUI?
Received 3rd DUI last week. 1st two were in 2006 and 2008. I also had a warrant for driving with a suspended license. Was released the next day and court date is set end of March 2015. I spoke with someone and they said 120 days is minimum and that there may be things added with that warrant. Have a 7 month baby and 3 year old toddler, their mother and them are all on my work benefits and I also provide the finances for child care. I want to know how this would work? Will I get the option for house arrest so that I can still work and provide these things for my kids or would I have to serve all the time behind bars? There were no injuries for any DUI's.
House arrest may be possible, but this should have already been addressed with your attorney. The sentence given by the...
120 days jail time for 3rd DUI?
Received 3rd DUI last week. 1st two were in 2006 and 2008. I also had a warrant for driving with a suspended license. Was released the next day and court date is set end of March 2015. I spoke with someone and they said 120 days is minimum and that there may be things added with that warrant. Have a 7 month baby and 3 year old toddler, their mother and them are all on my work benefits and I also provide the finances for child care. I want to know how this would work? Will I get the option for house arrest so that I can still work and provide these things for my kids or would I have to serve all the time behind bars?
You will need good representation in order to get house arrest. It is possible but not a guarantee. By law judges must...
Charged with 23152 a vc, what are common outcomes of these cases??
I would be going to court without an attourney, I'm hoping I am able to get a public defender.. I'm just really stressed and need advice
It's interesting that it is a 23152a and not also charged as a 23152b. Out of an abundance of caution set the DMV...
I was arrested for the first time in feb,2014 for being dui of meth. But all they charges I face are under the influence of meth
And driving on susp/license. What I do not want is for it to be on my record what can
You should contact an experienced criminal attorney, preferably a Specialist, so that you can mount an aggressive...
How to get a California license after DWI in Maine seven years ago?
I had my Maine License suspended after a DWI in 2007 and was required to enter the state's "DEEP" (Driver Education Evaluation Program) which I attended for three months, but never got my license reinstated. I have since lived in New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Florida, and now reside in California. I have been unlicensed for seven years but am interested in driving again out of necessity as my job requires me to be more mobile than before. I can't go back to Maine to go through a months-long program, so how can I sort this out here in California?
you will need to get your license reinstated in Maine or have any suspension from main lifted
Can I file Chapter 7 bankruptcy for property damage before restitution is set?
2 years ago, I hit 2 PG&E poles and was charged with a DUI. PG&E has filed a restitution order against me for $200,000+. I only make about $1,000 a month and cannot pay that amount. Is it possible to file bankruptcy to discharge the debt before the judge orders me to pay? If not, is it possible to have the amount lowered?
On the criminal defense side of things, it depends on where the case is as to what can be done. If there hasn't been a...
Second dui, hit and run, suspended license and violation if first dui probation. How much time am I looking at?
I was pulling out of a parking stall at Taco Bell and went to go forward as someone was backing up and ended up bumping in to his bumper. It was a younger kid who said he was calling the cops before exchanging insurance info. I was scared and fled back to my apartment. Where shortly after the chp shows up and has the guy identify me as the one who hit his car,but I don't admit to it and say I've just been drinking at my place. They breathalyze me and take me to jail. I've never done jail time before and was wondering what would be expected in California as far as jail time is concerned? I'm currently going to AA and trying to give up drinking and would like to serve the jail sentence in a sheriff work program so I can still keep my job, but is that even a possibility?
This is a very serious 2nd DUI case with very serious consequences. For the probation violation, the judge can...