30°F | 22°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Hawthorne, NJ or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Hawthorne People Search
the fine for 39:4-56.5 is Fine and license or driving privileges may be suspended or revoked by Administrator of MVC for not more than 2 years. I know it says maybe suspended, what exactly are the circumstances that they suspend the licence under. I know this is confusing and its the only statue that has maybe it it. When I went to court, i asked the prosecutor and he said my licence will not get suspended, but now I am reading this I am confused.
It means what it says. May. Not mandatory. Suspension is pretty unusual. The best way to make sure you understand is to...
How does NJ DMV decide if the charge for a DWAI from NYS (bac .05-.07) decide to suspend a NJ drivers license for 3 or 7 mths?
I was charged w a DUI bac .10 in NYS . I have NJ license. The DA will charge me w a dwai bac of .05-.07. NJDMV told me that the length of suspension all depends on how the charge is I putted into the computer system. So how should it appear in the system so I could get the least suspension possible from NJ.
Your situation demonstrates one of the important reasons any charged with an alcohol related driving offense should...
I received a DUI and have hired an attorney already but am concerned about his competence. We have had the court date pushed back 4 times (from jan to April) because he says he has higher priority cases. Is the delay good? Bad? Will it work for me or against me? Date of incident is 12/24/12. Originally I was charged with a DUI only but now my lawyer told me they are charging me with a DUI in a school zone (he told me that in the beg. of jan) but all mail I get from the court still says violations 39:4-50, 39:4-97, 39:4-88B. How do I determine if what he's saying is correct? All answers are greatly appreciated.
Feel free to call us if you want a referral for a GREAT NJ DWI lawyer! 1-877-996-6849
Four years ago I received a DUI from the state of Alaska. My BAC was 0.78 but up there they are very strict. I currently live in NJ and am trying to secure a teaching position in secondary education. On the application they ask for criminal offenses (other than minor traffic violations). It is clear that I must disclose the DUI if I do not get it expunged. but it appears that DUI's are not eligible for expungement in the state of Alaska.
This is actually somewhat of a grey area. In NJ a DUI is not criminal conviction. It is a motor vehicle offense....
I have to attend the 48 hour IDRC program in NJ and live out of state. I read that I can complete a like program where I currently live, but how will it be decided? My state offers a 14 day mandatory treatment for 2nd time dui offenders would I have to comply with my states rules or somehow do a 48 program here?
The penalty adheres to the state you were convicted in. 48 hours of IDRC should satisfy that requirement, at least as...
I don't really hold out any hope that this will ultimately affect the outcome. I'm just curious if it hold any significance at all in court. My ticket says I am 5'00" and 141 lbs. I am 5'8" and 163 lbs. I remember specifically telling the officer this during observation.
It probably won't help but there may be other factors that do. You should consult an attorney immediately.
How much of a reduction will a hearing officer usually impose at a oppotunity hearing at njmvc for an administrative suspension
I already served 4 of the 6 month administrative suspension period
Without knowing the facts it would not be possible to hazard even a guess. But the time to request a hearing is before...
Ads by Glam
Comments made yesterday: 72,583 • Total comments across all topics: 228,822,051
Copyright ©2013 Topix LLC