80°F | 57°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Hartland, ME or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Oui for sitting in car to wait for cops
I was assaulted by my boyfriend and packed my things and put them in my car,We had 4 drinks that night.He called the cops so I sat in my car to wait for them to be safe.The car was not running nor were the keys in the ignition.I got an oui for that.Now what happens to me.They didn't arrest me but gave me a summons.At the station were I am a diabetic I felt my sugar dropping from the stress I stated to them I need some sugar they told me if I take the sugar before I take the breath test that it would be a refusal so I didn't take the sugar and ended up passing out in the floor.They called an amblulance who woke me when they got there.after they took my sugar and it was almost 400.I am just really upset and confused why this happened to me.Any advice?
If you are facing a criminal charge you really need to hire a criminal defense attorney to protect and defend your...
How much jail would someone be looking at if they are on their second oui, in less then 2 years and are currently on probation?
during the first oui, this person crashed her car. lost her license for a year and went to jail for a week. Has been arrested for other things since her first oui and just recently got her license back but was put on probation for a domestic situation. so was on probation for her second oui. was just wondering how much time she was looking at?
I'm not licensed in ME or otherwise familiar with the specific laws and personalities that will help to determine the...
What happen to you when you get your first DUI and you have a record.
She got her first DUI here but she has been in jail for a couple time here as well, what will happen to her.
A first offense OUI carries a mandatory minimum of a $500 fine plus surcharges and a 90 day loss of license. If the...
I went down to the police station to give the police 60.00 to get my niece out for a DUI can I revoke the bond.
Is there anyway I can revoke the bond or what ever it was and have her put back in jail.
$60 is typically the bail commissioner fee. If you only paid $60 then it is likely she is out on personal recognizance...
Can i be extradited on a dui (prescription drugs)
I got arressted for dui..influence was prescrption drugs. This tripped my ptsd because of being frisked by a male cop in Massachusetts, I was admitted,voluntarily, to a mental ward in Massachusetts for 7 days,not court ordered. Hospital personna el told me i would be better off in my home state. I have my hosp records to collaborate this. Now, at age 62, massachusetts has issued a warrant for my arrest.
It is not likely they will extradite you for the OUI, unless it has been charged as a Felony. What will happen if you...
Can a judge overrule the terms of a DUI plea offer?
First offense DUI in Maine. BAC .13, no aggravating factors. Not facing jail time. DA offered to reduce charge to DTE provided I complete 48 hour ASP, which I would have to pay to do and hesitant to because of sleep, physical issues that may limit ability to complete ASP comfortably, but will suffer through to get the DTE vs DUI. Just wondering if lawyer can request the ASP be dropped due to the fact that I'm not facing jail time to begin with.
For the most part, judges do not get involved in plea agreements. And when they do it is because they do not think the...
Getting my license back after dui
Lost my license years ago(first offense) and completed all sentencing requirements. At the time I had a NH licenses, now live in ME. I know I need my LDAC to right a letter as well as myself, but don't know who to send it to or really what my next steps would be. Any help with these problems would be huge.
Just call the Bureau of Motor Vehicles: OUI Section: 624-9000, Extension 52104 Give them your name and date of...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 42,490 • Total comments across all topics: 257,823,061
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC