Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Harrisville, NH or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Harrisville People Search
I missed my turn and had to make a U turn in the road. An office pulled me over. I have hearing loss of 60% He asked for lic & reg. He saw two medicine bottles RX in my purse. He made me get out of the car, took them, open them and spilled on my car and counted them. He took the pills RX. He wanted a me to do a sobriety test Breath, I complied. Negative. He wanted a roadside test, I am on disability due to injuries to my leg with 8 surgeries no balance. I I was unable. He forced me, I failed. He arrested me, took me for BAC at the hospital, I didn't consent, I was forced by threat of arrest & 30 days in jail. So I did. . Counsel has been appointed, But with medical record to prove Handicap the BAC by NH law cannot be used in court? DMV hearing I wasn't told until reached. What can I do?
It's good you have been appointed an attorney, they will be able to help you defend this case. Drug driving cases are...
I had a DUI 4 yrs ago but clean slate until recently now I am up for 2nd DUI and I wasn't intoxicated, what can I do?
I was pulled over for making a U turn in the road. Officer forced me to do a sobriety test. I have a medical problem with my balance and leg, Officer wouldn't listen. I do take two medications required. On the bottle it says, Use Caution with Machinery. I was forced to take a BAC (blood) test against my will by threat of the officer. He did handcuff me didn't read me my rights and used excessive force. Gave copies to the Public Defender I have a medical problem with Dr's notes. I learned the BAC test cannot be used in court? Is that true? NH. Public Defender did not include to tell me. How can I find a Public Defender who will be willing to handle my case with real interest?
With these facts I would suggest contacting an experienced DUI attorney in your area and see if they will do payments...
New Hampshire: I was informed that the Officer was suppose to give me 30 day Temp. Driving Permit on the scene of incident. I am only accused of a DUI at present. Need to wait for BAC test comes and ASL hearing will determine if I keep my Lic until court date. Office lied and said I was suspended and DMV has no record of it. Due to No BAC test that has come back and officer did not file police report with DMV. Legally he cannot withhold the 30 temp. driving permit?
In brief, the Administrative License Suspension (ALS) process begins once a person tests .08 BAC or more or refuses a...
1997 Dui in NH with bench warrant outstanding.Cant get Maine DL until resolved.Offered plea bargain,what chance of fighting it.
Can a Public defender help.Chances of asking for a reduced charge.Reckless Driving ? Bac 08 I am pretty sure.
You should speak with an experienced DUI attorney in NH before making any decisions on pleading guilty. If you want to...
I refused a BAC test and will get a DWI in NH. How long does the cop have to let NH know for me to lose license to a ALS?thanks
I received a letter from the State of NH to the arresting officer, explaining that he took to long to do the paperwork for an Administrative License Suspension(ALS) and that the case can still go ahead. I know I will get a guilty verdict for a DWI, (90 days loss of license). Normally a 6 month ALS is handed out for refusal, except this letter makes me believe that I may not lose my license for the extra 6 months due to the officer's tardiness.Can you please tell me how long the officer has to notify the state of the refusal before it has to be dismissed? I was arrested on 2-28. The only paperwork I received was the bail papers, that had a docket #. When I went to court on 3-20, I was given a complaint with no docket # and the officer dated it 3-11. Please help me. RSA 263:96 RSA 265:91-a
The officer has 10 days to mail the ALS to the dept. of safety. Either way you need to file an appeal in the event your...
While anchored or tied up at port, can I, the only person aboard Legally be intoxicated? Thanks for your work, fellas!
I am the owner and operator and i'm usually alone, so I need to know, if when I get ready for the night that I can then legally consume alcohol. Boat length 28feet, lower deck sleeps 3, approved toilet, has kitchen. And it's a Sailboat. thanks. And yes, this is obviously done while the boat is secured to a solid location and at rest.
I believe that this might be an admiralty question and under federal law. Is it a houseboat? Is this a criminal question?
Will a DWI conviction (First offense only)make licensing of massage therapy difficult or prohibitive to the following states?
Will a DWI conviction make licensing of a massage therapist difficult or prohibitive to the following states? This is a first offense non aggravated no prior convictions of any sort. South Carolina, North Carolina, Oregon, Washington State, Louisiana.
Relax, I'm not answering your question, but I have one for you. Why on a first offense DWI would you be expecting a...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 57,844 • Total comments across all topics: 244,023,357
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC