57°F | 48°F
Granite Bay Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Granite Bay, CA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Granite Bay Law
If I was ordered in Sacramento to install a interlock 3.5 years ago for a DUI and never did do I still have get one
I got my DUI in Sacramento County on new Years 2011 when they started the mandatory interlock device , and I didnt get my California drivers license back while I was going through my DUI courses because I was going to be moving to Washington State in the Fall of 2011. I kept my SR22 on my license as ordered, but never went and got my license because I did not have a car to install a breathalizer interlock device into. When I moved to Washington State I eventually got my Washington license and have had my Washington license after California released the suspension. I am moving back to California and eventually want to buy my in car. Will California still say I have to get an interlock device being its been almost 4 years or can I get a waiver being I have had a Washington license.
The standard length of time that an interlock device is requires to be on your vehicle for a first DUI is 5 months ,...
I got arrested for a DUI on August 8th, 2014. I blew a .14 and got my license taken from me. I was given a temporary 30 day license. My court date was set for September 8th. I was given a First Time Defender if I pleaded no contest. I was forced by my mom to request a continuance for October 20th. 10/20/14 I accepted the deal and was given $2100 in fines, 3month dui class, and 1 day sheriff's work. I've already attended 1 of my classes. When I contacted the DMV Mandatory Actions Unit today they told me I need an SR-22 on file and to install an IID, and then I can come in and pay a fee for my restricted license immediately. But they told me I won't get my normal license back until 3/9/15. Seems too long. When exactly did my suspension start? August 8th, September 8th, or October 20th?
You actually have two suspensions. Anyone accused of driving 0.08% or above faces an administrative action by DMV to...
I was told if I reschedule then there is a greater chance that the officer will not show up and testify, or that the case may be dismissed all together. Is this true? I do not want to get stuck with additional court fees. What is the worst case scenario if I do go to trial and lose? From my understanding I will retain my driving privelige regardless of the trial, as long as I win the DMV hearing beforehand. Because it is a vc23136 as opposed to vc23140.
Your understanding of the relationship between DMV and criminal proceedings is incorrect. Vehicle Code §23136,...
I was involved in a motorcycle accident I hit a boat trailer on the highway I went to the hospital as of my injuries
I had a really good concussion and I was dazed I didn't know what was going on .when the officer was talking to me was he though I was on some type of narcotics .I took blood when I was in the hospital around the 1 am accident happened around 11 Pm .. I wasn't drinking and I wasn't on any type on the narcotics but my question is? I smoked marijuana at night to help me sleep. accident happen on the 23 of May at 11:00pm . I smoked a day before .at night around 9-10pm so I had a full 27 to 28 hrs for the marijuana to pass through my blood system .. Waiting on the police intoxication report are they going to find it in my blood ..
depending on who's fault the accident is the results of the testing may be inadmissible as irrelevant and prejudicial....
I have to go to placer county jail for my second dui offence for either 30 or 60 days how many do i have to really stay in jail
I had a layer and this has been the final end i just dont know how much time I will actually have to stay in jail once i turn myself in (yuck)
Well, it obviously matters if it is 60 days, rather than 30. Moreover, it matters greatly on how full the jail is, if...
What is the difference between the zero tolerance law and the 10 year look back period? And what is the minimum BAC requirement
I know that the zero tolerance law Pplies to the probation term of your DUI and it states that you are not to have any measurable amount of alcohol or etc.. At 0.01% or you get you second or subsequent DUI. is it the same for the 10 year 10yrlookback period?
Seems like you know the answer to the question. "Zero Tolerance" applies to those under 21 and those on DUI...
I got my third dui in 10 years, BA was over .20, is it possible to avoid jail time? Has that happened in the past ? No jail time
Contra costa county, 3rd dui in 10 years, no accidents or kids in car
Based on your blood alcohol level, avoiding any jail time will be a tall order. You need a good, local DUI attorney to...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 67,638 • Total comments across all topics: 250,331,141
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC