Gig Harbor Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Gig Harbor, WA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Gig Harbor Law

I haVe not drove since then... IV been a model citizen Since. .. IV become a nursing aid and would like to further my career... I
If your question is about getting your license back, you should be able to get WA license if you are eligible to do so...
Question is: I cant get Florida to release my License unless I am Licensed in there State with a interlock and Counseling.There law States that I have to have the Interlock but I do not live there anymore.I have read into the Law and see It's Interlock -or Counseling not both.So it's up to the descresition of the officer.Not what the Dept of Motor Vehicle's Statutes actually are.Washington will not except anything unless Florida releases my Florida License.The law at the time of my conviction stated interlock installed for 6 months.Now Florida wants Five year interlock and five years of counseling.Best to my Knowledge I only have the 6 moth requirement that I belive I can handle....Thanks Danny daniel_mckenzie33@yahoo.com
You are correct that Washington won't allow you to be licensed until Florida says that you are clear. For Florida...
My negligent 1st degree driving sentence allows for alcohol consumption but not driving with a BAC > 0.000. I naively thought I should use the device to see when it was safe to drive, causing BAC's x 3 > 0.000 without attempting to start the car (both the BACs and not starting the car recorded by the interlock provider). Will this count as a violation, even though I did not try to start the car?
Whether you committed a probation violation depends on the exact terms of your probation. Without seeing the court...
I was in Oregon at the time of the DUI and I have lived in Wa state the whole time and still do 17 years later. I took care of it: assessment, victims panel, treatment and gave the courts a certificate of completion. Fast forward 17 years later, I went to renew my license last week here in Washington state, like I have since then, and they told me that my license is suspended from Oregon! This was a surprise to me!!! Now the DMV in oregon is asking me to produce the certificate again (which I did not keep after all of these years) in order to get my license back! No records exist from that far back at the place I completed it at. So now, they say I have to do the treatment all over again! Even though I don't even drink. I was a kid back then!!! Do I need a lawyer?????
At a minimum, you should consult with an Oregon DUI defense attorney. They may know some secrets about how things were...
I was charged with a DUI. Took breath test and blood test. Blood came back with nothing bc the cop forgot to ask for which drug he wanted tested. Blew Breath test,came out 0.00. Cops states I was on drugs. Took alcohol/drug Assessment, no treatment and passed UA. Prosecutor still wants to charge with DUI and court appointed says I could get possibly driving reckless driving. Cop also lied and stated he gave me a ticket for not having insurance,never did. Have insurance and pay 6 months ahead each time. Witness are the ones that called in saying I was driving poorly and driving on the wrong side of the road,not true and back out of a driving and did a U turn. Can't do it,you either go right or left you can't do a u turn backing out of anywhere. I want to go to trial. what should I do? Thxs
Sounds like a very defensible case. Don't know how they prove a case with no alcohol nor tox results.
At 2a. He left bar (4 shots) to rescue his friend who's was at a party, friends phone died, he was looking for him on side of road. (Slow down & speeding up while looking probably) he must have looked suspicious then he took off when he saw a cop thinking he'd get a dui cop sees him short chase, guy blows tire out or wrecks truck so he gets a dui blown on scene at time 0.7...but charged with dui legal limit 0.8. What is the malicious mischief charge for? do they give anyone who alludes cop & wrecks car who had even 1 beer a dui? What are the chances of this being less than $5000- he just paid 6k on all his old debts tickets Charged w felony 1 alluding police, dui & malicious mischief. He was gone from 2:30a h called me from jail at 5am
First, jail phone calls are typically recorded. It's really not smart for your friend to make any statements about the...
First DUI was 1993. Didn't take care of it until 2011. Warrant issued after I missed June 2013 date, would lose job if they kept me in jail. Didn't know how to handle
Plenty of attorneys have payment plans. In addition, if you have no money you can go to court and have a public...