78°F | 52°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Geneva, AL or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Question relating to previous post. A mother let her 18 year old son drink at their home and police were called by room mate that was kicked out that day, in retaliation he called law enforcement saying that the 18 year old was drinking. When police showed up they got the son to get the mother to come out side and then Breathalyzer the son and took mother and son to jail charging the mother with contributing to the minor and the son with under age drinking.
The son and mother need to hire an attorney right away. There are much bigger concerns here than just what level...
In the state of Alabama a mother allowed her 18 year old son drink alcohol at there home and the police showed up and gave the son a breathalyzer and he blew 1.2. The city police arrested the son for miner in consumption and the mother for distributing to a miner. The mothers bail was set at $1000. and the sons bail was set at $500 and they have to go to court in November. What is most likely to happen in court and do they need attorney's?
I believe they each would benefit from an attorney, but the mother needs one for sure. Providing alcohol to a minor...
I just signed up for CRO in Geneva AL for DUI. I haven't been sentenced or convicted yet. Can I transfer this to Florida?
Have not been convicted yet. Third DUI arrest but never convicted. Reduced to reckless in state of florida and pretrial diversion for second one and now this one. My mom and stepdad are divorcing and I will have no where to stay or get help in Alabama.
Alabama's CRO program is relatively new and not all States have it or similar programs. You need to contact an...
I got a dwi in pennsaulken newjersey in 2009 i was arrested and pleaded guilty at the time i live in alabama all fines are paid
alabama is willing to give me my liscense back but jersey will not lift the hold so they said i had to pay a reinstatement fee of 200 dollars i dont know why but i sent this to nj problem is they want me to do somekind of class . they said i could do this in bhm al and ive done these classes numerous times before ive been sober since june 18 2012 alabama is willing to reinstate my liscense but nj will not lift the hold my alabama lawyer said i need a nj lawyers help i also have worked and do work fulltime for the last 2 years and have had no charges in 5yrs i dont drive these classes are the problem where i live getting to the classes would hurt my job and is stupid since ive completed rehab several times . ive changed my life over the last two years i need my license : CAN U HELP ME?
You need to speak to a traffic ticket attorney in NJ that can advise you about how to clear things up with the NJ DMV....
I am on probation in Alabama for DUI, and have my license suspended. If i leave to Florida without telling the probation officer, and get another DUI charge with a suspended license charge this time. What charges am i looking at when i return to Alabama
Probation revocation. The new crimes would be prosecuted where they happened, but your probation in Alabama would be...
In 2010 I had dui in Fla paid fines but because of Med.conditio ns. I forgot about anything.I was suppose to do.Where do I stand
My daughter over my social security and was try.ing to take care of things for me since she wasnot at court she had no knowledge. Of what I was suppose to do City: Pensacola
You may have a probation violation and/or warrant pending for you in Florida due to failure to complete certain...
What happens when you get a DUI in your home state, but still have an out of state license after recent move?
I moved from AL to FL in Sept 2012. I got a DUI in FL with my AL DL in Feb 2013. I hadn't changed my license over yet. I hired a lawyer and had my conviction in August 2012. I lost my license for 12 months in Florida from conviction date, I was eligible for a hardship in November but had to register my car first. I went back to get my hardship in January 2014 but I was told I was placed on the NDR by AL and couldn't get my license until Sept. 2014. I contacted Alabama DMV today (4/3/14), and the person I spoke to told me they could credit me the 6-7 weeks to get my license back but I would need someone to fax them an official statement saying when my license was taken away. My license was taken away when I got the DUI (Feb 2013)... So shouldn't they credit that time from Feb to me?
You should speak with the lawyer that handled your DUI. You may need to hire him/her to help you get your license back...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 63,797 • Total comments across all topics: 246,856,031
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC