70°F | 53°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Friendswood, TX or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Friendswood People Search
What is the law about ordering someone to have a home and vehicle interlock device installed for a first time DWI
I have both devices I blew a .10 and i got 2 yrs prob and 30 days in jail, ,comm serve, and I am first time DWI offender. The man at the interlock office says in his 5 yrs there I am the ONLY person he has seen with both. I can't be in 2 places at 1 time and I feel this has been a trap from the beginning now with only 4 mo left on prob and have complied with all of my restrictions and have had no problems there is a possibility I may have my probation revoked due to missed test on my home device although the dates and times missed can be compared to device in my vehicle and seein fact complying, no one seems to care they just say I missed the test and are talking about revoking my probation. I am fearful as I am a single mother and I had to go for 30 days and it almost destroyed us
The law is that the judge can make whatever probation conditions she thinks are reasonable. I have had many clients on...
What is the likeliness of judge revoking my probation with only 4 months left of 2 years probation and on a technicality?
I have missed blows on my home interlock device however I do have an interlock device as well and I have NEVER had a violation on either as far as "blowing dirty" and 90% of the missed blows at home can be compared to the vehicle device and it will show that I was in fact blowing in the vehicle device on those dates and times. I have had both devices since Nov 2011 and was requesting a modification and the judge has set a date for me to appear so I am concerned he will revoke my probation and I am just trying to get as much feedback and info as possible.
As long as there are no other violations of probation, and as long as there is no evidence of your tampering with any...
I paid everything, did com service, did the IDRC for both. The only thing I did not do is the additional treatment which was "mandatory" after the 48 hr eval. They automatically determined since it was 2nd offense that I had to do it. I moved away after that decision and it still is on my record, and in the National Registery, after 17years they still want me to do this treatment in another state. What can be done? I do not want a NJ license, nor will I live there but I want this off my record as TX uses the Nat Reg and says I am still in violation. Can this be dropped?
Essentially, NJ has put a hold on your license because their law mandates that you complete this class to clear your...
Can he plea down to any sort of misdemeanor? He has two (or maybe three) prior duii in Louisiana. He has status conference next month.
He would be looking at 2 - 10 years in prison and up to a $10,000.00 fine. However, it is common for many individuals...
Can someone get probation in lieu of a jail term for a felony DWI with a child if this is the first time being in trouble?
Galveston Co., no breathalyzer, but blood test was required (no refusal weekend)
There is a relatively new case, Missouri vs. McNeely, which says that there is no exception for the state to draw your...
Its only my second in Texas.But I have two others in different states
Well, Texas has a way of picking up those pesky priors, so it's not really your first if they can prove up those priors....
it was a ticket for underage drinking at a festival they have his drivers lisence number and address but the entire name is wrong.
He's going to need to contest the ticket so that it doesn't end up being permanently on his record, and while it does...
Comments made yesterday: 63,568 • Total comments across all topics: 233,993,112
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC