Flower Mound Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Flower Mound, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Flower Mound Law

Was in a wreck in november drunk driver hit us my lawyer still hasnt set up appt. for us to talk with him or her .
my injuries have yet to be corrected nor will they return our calls, now they call and say insurance company we are going after has just filed bankruptcy. What does that have to do with us they were not in bankrupt when the accident occured now what am i suppose to do??
If the lawyer won't return your calls, get a new lawyer who will.
My husband is on 10 yrs probation for 3 DWI's and missed a few appointments with his p.o. what will happen now?
He also has a warrant for a littering ticket. They arrested him yesterday. What will happen to him now? He just got out end of last yr.
If he's released from jail, he should reengage his P.O. It's never a good idea to miss appointments with your P.O......
Is it really possible for a DWI 1st offense charge to be dismissed?
Most lawyer websites list prior trials for DWIs with outcomes of "dismissal." My case is "better" than some that I've read, but my lawyer told me the case will not be dismissed - we can only try for "not guilty" then get the record expunged. Why would he say I would not get dismissed, if prior trials with BACs much worse than my were dismissed? Or, do the terms "dismissed" and "not guilty" go hand-in-hand? I had to submit 2 breath samples at the station, the first registered as 0.07, and the second as 0.13.
Often times, especially with DWI cases, the lawyer has to at least be ready to take the case to a jury before the...
If i have 39 days served on a DWI whats the chances of me going back to jail fo violating my probation by not reporting?
I was charged with a DWI and placed on 18 months of probation. i violated by not reporting so my probation is possibly going to be revoked but ive already spent 39 days in jail waiting to get sentenced for the DWI
Pretty good chances. They might just revoke and sentence you, and you could get up to the max of a year.
DUI: Surcharge
In mid-2012, I received a conviction for DUI. My license, as per the court, was suspended for 1 year. DPS never received notice of the conviction, and my license never showed up as suspended. Three years later now, I am wondering about the surcharge which also wasn't assessed. The Texas statute says: Sec. 708.102(b) Each year the department shall assess a surcharge on the license of each person who during the preceding 36-month period has been finally convicted of an offense relating to the operating of a motor vehicle while intoxicated. Sec. 708.102(d)A surcharge under this section for the same conviction may not be assessed in more than three years. Will the surcharge automatically expire this year, so that it can never be assessed as it passed out of the three year time frame?
Check your license and all the applicable surcharges and other actions on DPS website. It will tell you what is...
Is Ambien a defense fro DUI in Texas?
Had about 4 drinks early in the evening, walked home. Went to sleep between 9 and 10 PM. Wide awake at 2:00 AM. Took ambien for more sleep, but immediately went to get something to eat in car a few blocks away. Crashed in to underpass. Do not remember crash or almost anything else from the evening. Arrested got DUI. Also on blood thinners and aspirin.
You can be impaired to drive while having the influence of a sleeping pill, sure.
Texas Driver Responsibility Program (Surcharge) Question
In mid-2012, I received a conviction for DUI. My license, as per the court, was suspended for 1 year. DPS never received notice of the conviction, and my license never showed up as suspended. Three years later now, I am wondering about the surcharge which also wasn't assessed. The Texas statute says: Sec. 708.102(b) Each year the department shall assess a surcharge on the license of each person who during the preceding 36-month period has been finally convicted of an offense relating to the operating of a motor vehicle while intoxicated. Sec. 708.102(d)A surcharge under this section for the same conviction may not be assessed in more than three years. Will the surcharge automatically expire this year, so that it can never be assessed as it passed out of the three year time frame? Thanks!
Your question should be in dwi area, not speeding tickets.