78°F | 68°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Fenton, MO or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
I recently got my 3rd dwi. My last one was 13 years ago. I didn't blow. Is it mandatory in Jefferson County to go to jail?
I have a job, kids, I'm the scout leader etc. I haven't been in trouble since I got my last one in college. My current attorney says i have to take the felony charge and spend a month in jail. We have not be tk court and I now have a warrant. I am not happy and do not feel comfortable with my current situation.
If you have two prior findings of guilt for DWI, and both satisfy the requirements for a prior, you will be charged...
I received a DUI in Illinois the other night. I'm on unsupervised probation for my first DWI in Missouri. What can happen ??
This is my second DWI My first was last year in June. Am I going to be going to jail???
It depends upon where you received the DUI and the facts of the offense. Some counties will give a jail sentence but...
Im trying to find a lawyer to help get my car back after my ex signed the title to my car while i was in the drunk tank
she signed her name to my title without me knowing nor asking her while i was in the drunk tank and cause she was mad i destroyed her apartment and even told me not to get mad cause she signed it while i was in there and she told her cousin that she signed it and her cousin that she shouldnt of done that cause she wasnt there at the original signing of the title and bill of sale which my cousin has a copy of the bill of sale with her signature. shes had it since une 27 when she asked me to take it to de soto to her mom and kid and said thats fine and she told me that she would be around noon on june 28 and she called me and told she wasnt coming back cause a seventeen year old told her that her cousin the seventeenyrs olds dad and i was talking crap on her
You need to a contact a local contract attorney - or perhaps a family law attorney given your situation.
Does a misdemeanor dui from 12 years ago have a statute of limitations
the party hasn't renewed their driver's license since this incident and hasn't been in any kind of criminal trouble during this time nor has this person received any further traffic violations during this time period. this person wasn't able to afford to comply with all of the requirements the judge ordered for this dui charge either because of financial hardship
You may want to rephrase your question. The statute of limitations is not in issue here if the person already plead...
I was arrested and got a ticket in st.louis modriving while intoxicated and upon my released my ticket was refused/dismissed why
can this charges be brought back up
Too many potential reasons to speculate. If it was a municipal ordinance violation the municipality will argue they...
What does it mean when the state files a motion "in limine" before a trial in a dui case?
From what i can gather ,the state is trying to supress evidence? What do you think they could be trying to supress in a dwi case?
In most, if not all, criminal trials, not matter the charges, both the defense and prosecution will file motions in...
A felony class C DWI charge in Missouri carries a mandatory 60 days imprisonment. Can the 60 be satisfied through house arrest?
DWI DUI Sentencing
The statute is silent on that. However, it is up to the discretion of the judge to do what he or she wants (as long as...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 39,408 • Total comments across all topics: 257,632,326
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC