74°F | 49°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Farragut, TN or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Farragut People Search
How much trouble am I looking at for a class a misdemeanor, leaving the scene of an accident with injury, and drving on revoked
The driving on revoked was my 3rd offense and also schedule VI narcotics and paraphernalia.
It's can be very serious, depending on how serious the injuries are to the other driver. It is important that you hire...
Friend of mine lost his license in Michigan and wanted to know if he moved to tn could he get a tn drivers license
the offense happened in 2004
Tennessee will ask for the status of all prior licenses, including States where he was licensed. If he lies, then he's...
Suspended license in Fl......mutiple dwls (10+)..got 2 dwls in Tn 2 weeks apart....plus first dui....
how bad can this get
You are likely looking at felony charges on the DWLS charges and if the DUI is a first time offense you are likely...
No license is required if they are under 50cc's and go under 30 mph, so would this be okay to travel legally to work?
Not legal if your on the road. You need a restricted license or an interlock system on your car. Now a bicycle would be...
How do I get a wreckless endangerment charge that was a lesser plea to a DUI listed as a driving offense on my background check?
I agreed to take the charge of wreckless endangerment rather than a DUI in order to keep my drivers license. When potential employers do a background check it comes up as wreckless endangerment with no reference to driving. This could mean any number of endangering another person, from physical harm, abuse, intent to harm etc. How do I get it to state that it was a driving violation and not intent to harm
It's difficult to provide a meaningful analysis based on the facts set forth in your post. To enforce your rights, you...
My son was arrested for DUI (in Knox County) but claims that while he was passed out drunk in the backseat someone else was driving his car. Why was he arrested also? He is also on probation and his probation officer is going to report to the court that he broke the rules of his probation.
If you are the owner of a vehicle and the driver is charged with dui then You will be arrested for dui owner which has...
My 18-year-old daughter was hit by a drunk driver with 3 prior DWI's, 1 arrest was 8 days before her accident.
Witnesses say that he was traveling 80mph in a 40. He totaled 3 cars (4 including his), but her car was the worst as it flipped upon impact and hit a tree. No one was seriously injured, but ambulances did take them to the hospital for evaluation. He has been arrested 3 times prior, and once for a DUI 8 days before the accident. He attempted to run away, but bystanders chased him down and held him down for the police. We live in TN and the accident occurred at 7pm. I'm going to assume he doesn't have any insurance. He's bankrupted. My daughter is suppose to leave for college in a few weeks, but is afraid she may have to postpone her move and miss the first semester. Should I hire legal support? Is there anything else I can do besides contacting my insurance and collecting their check?
I would suggest contacting a personal injury attorney in your area for assistance. They may be able to discuss more...
Comments made yesterday: 56,925 • Total comments across all topics: 236,504,294
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC