55°F | 45°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Farmville, NC or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
I have a dismissed underage drinking ticket in Pitt County NC and I have heard a wide range of price quotes from several lawyers. What is a reasonable price?
County by county can differ, however in Mecklenburg County (Charlotte) the price range seems to be around 500-750.
Can i get two dismissed drinking tickets from when I was 17 and 18 expunged off my record? I am 23 now.
I received two underage drinking tickets, one on my Seventeenth birthday (4-18-09) and one when i was 18 (8-2010). they were both dismissed. Can i get these off of my record?
Normally you can only get two separate incidents both expunged if they occurred within the same 12 month period. You...
I came back to the dorms from a friends house blackout drunk and I woke up in my bed with my id out of my wallet and im afraid i got a ticket in the dorm and just dont remember. How do I know?
To see if you have a pending court date you can call the Clerk of Superior Court's office in the county you may have...
Can a Judge sentence a DWI driver that has taken a plea deal if his daughter was killed by a drunk driver.
Wouldn't he be prejudice to the case because of what happened to his daughter?
This would most likely have no impact on the DWI sentence. In fact, I know some judges that might take a harsher...
I am fully prepared for mediation, or at least I thought I was until last night when I decided to run a criminal background check on my ex. I had already prepared a parenting agreement to take to mediation. But I am now thinking I need to make some drastic changes to the agreement before sitting down with the mediator. I discovered that he is currently on supervised probation due to having a DWI in 2013. Prior he's also served 30 days of community service, was arrested for driving on a revoked license, and has several tickets for no registration, no inspection, and no seatbelt, speeding, and reckless driving. He also has a failure to appear, and a 2nd DWI in 2009. In 2014 I filed a DVPO due to his erratic behavior. I am asking for supervised visitation. How should I handle this info?
You will need to have a copy of the records. You may not get supervised visitation unless you can relate the...
If you have a restricted license in Virginia and get pulled over in North Carolina what would happen? I am an out of state
Student from Virginia moving to North Carolina.
If you are revoked in VA, you may be revoked in NC. If you are not revoked in NC, and you get pulled over, you can be...
Got dui in NC. Completed probation. Moving to MD. Don't need NC license. Will I be able to get license from MD?
Got dui in NC. Completed probation. Just retired from military and moving to MD. Was told that NC license is eligible for reinstatement. Don't need NC license. Will I be able to get license from MD?
You will most likely be eligible to get your MD license after you've paid the NC reinstatement fee at DMV. Even if you...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 63,322 • Total comments across all topics: 253,039,900
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC