Elizabeth City Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Elizabeth City, NC or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Elizabeth City Law

How can i find out how high or low my blood test was for an bac?
im looking to see if its high or low
You can look in the court file or ask your attorney, assuming you have one, to do so.
Can i get a limited license in NC?
i was convicted of 2nd dui within 10 years in the state of VA while i was in the military. that being said i am out of the military and moved back to my home of records which is edenton, nc. the courts in VA said i could get a limited / restricted license in VA but i was wondering can i get one in NC since i no longer live in VA?
I suggest you consult with a North Carolina criminal lawyer with experience in these types of issues (i.e, Drivers...
I had a DWI back in 2008 what can I do to get it expunge. I haven't had anything on my driving records since then..
DWI back in 2008 and I was offered a new job but the agency can't hirer me back of this misdemeanor.. I have completed all classes paid all fines and had a clean records since then...
Depending on when in 2008 you were convicted of DWI, you have approximately ten (10) years to go before you will be...
If I got 2 OWI's in IOWA can I get another license in another state?
I got two owi's in Iowa and my license revoked for 5 years it has only been 3 years. I currently live in NC do they still honor the system in Iowa?
Most likely NC will know about it, s you will have to be valid and satisfy all requirements in IA before NC will give...
I am on unsupervised probation i paid my fines i think my case is closed got a drinkin citation what the chance of gettin flaged
Two misdameners
If you are on unsupervised probation then there really is not anyone actively checking to see that you stay out of...
Can the DMV in north Carolina supersede the courts in a DWI case
Court asked for drug assessment I did that and court accepted findings but now DMV says I must take classes which court did not ask me to do
Unfortunately you are going to have to take the alcohol assessment and classes as well. The court is not superseding...
Can I do the 60 days instead of paying the fines.
This is my first DWI and I also have been convicted of a 57 in a 35 with no aggravating circumstances. I have received 1yr. suspension of licenses, 1yr supervised probation, 60 days in jail (that has been suspended sentence if I comply), 24hrs. of community service, and have to take an alcohol assessment that is 100 dollars for first visit and $20 for every class after that. The minimum classes I can do is 16 classes costing a minimum of $420. The minimum total in fines is $5115.00. This might as well be a trillion for me. I was told by my probation officer that if I did not comply I would serve the 60 days + the fines would still have to be paid after serving the 60 days. I am broke can't drive in an area that has no public transportation. I am afraid I will end up in jail for being poor
I assume you did not have a lawyer when you pled/ were found guilty. A Level 5 DWI like you had can end in probation or...