69°F | 49°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Chesterfield, MO or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
First offense dwi case and refused to take the breath analyzer test.
First offense dwi and refused to take the breath test. Lawyer has the dwi case dismissed and reduced to careless driving. License revocation is going to be a year for refusing to take the breath test. Can I get limited driving privileges after 90 days without the ignition interlock device. State of MO
You will need to have the ignition interlock installed. Refer to Missouri Revised Statutes Chapter 309.302 for guidance....
Municipal Plea of Guilty DWI--criminal charge?
I pled guilty to a DWI in Town & Country Municipal Court and received a "SIS". Does that count as a "criminal charge" if employment application asks about criminal charges?
Yes, but if the probation is over I would look at the question closely. If it asks if you have been convicted of a...
Consequences for a 3rd dwi with the first two off your record?
I was charged with a 3rd dwi that did result in an accident. No one was hurt and I did not blow...my first two offenses were dropped to carless and imprudent driving and from what I understand the officer is asking the judge to charge me with a misdemeanor charge as opposed to a felony. What is likely to happen as far as punishment? Also when applying for jobs do I need to check yes or no for a felony conviction?
You really need to hire an attorney as soon as possible. From the facts as you present them, you are not yet convicted...
Does a misdemeanor dui from 12 years ago have a statute of limitations
the party hasn't renewed their driver's license since this incident and hasn't been in any kind of criminal trouble during this time nor has this person received any further traffic violations during this time period. this person wasn't able to afford to comply with all of the requirements the judge ordered for this dui charge either because of financial hardship
You may want to rephrase your question. The statute of limitations is not in issue here if the person already plead...
What does it mean when the state files a motion "in limine" before a trial in a dui case?
From what i can gather ,the state is trying to supress evidence? What do you think they could be trying to supress in a dwi case?
In most, if not all, criminal trials, not matter the charges, both the defense and prosecution will file motions in...
I recently got my 3rd dwi. My last one was 13 years ago. I didn't blow. Is it mandatory in Jefferson County to go to jail?
I have a job, kids, I'm the scout leader etc. I haven't been in trouble since I got my last one in college. My current attorney says i have to take the felony charge and spend a month in jail. We have not be tk court and I now have a warrant. I am not happy and do not feel comfortable with my current situation.
If you have two prior findings of guilt for DWI, and both satisfy the requirements for a prior, you will be charged...
I had a DUI conviction in Tennessee in 2010....I am not on probation an I have completed all my classes
The problem I have is I have almost 2000 dollars in court cost that I can't afford to pay all at once...I'm now living in another state(Missouri) and I was informed because it went to criminal court I have no other option but to pay it all before I can get my DL back.... Do I have any other options?
In my opinion, no. The court has sent a hold on your license. It will not be lifted until they are paid in full. Your...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 42,757 • Total comments across all topics: 255,525,526
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC