Charlotte Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Charlotte, NC or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Charlotte Law

I am convicted for DWI and My licence is suspended for 1 year I have Limited driving privilege..as there any way i can postpone my licencse suspanation period for 6 month .
I am unaware of any legal authority that would allow a Judge to suspend a period of license suspension after a DWI...
I was pulled over a week ago because I made an illegal U-turn. I did the field test and the breathalyzer, but the officer failed to read me my Miranda rights, cuffed me and took me to the station. on top of that, he failed to inform me on what I blew.
I would need more facts to give you a concise answer, but officers frequently make constitutional arrests that do not...
3rd conviction in Virginia was a felony. How do I get Virginia to lift the indefinite suspension? Do they reverse these at all? Would it matter that I don't want/need Virginia driving privileges?
You will need to clear whatever blocks are in the system in Va. Most likely there were conditions you had to fulfill...
Ex has standard limited driving priviledges: M-F 6am-8pm for work/school (he is unemployed) and household maintenance (never have been sure what that includes and doesn't include). I have seen the order and that's all that is included. Yet, he continues to drive them on weekends, and has driven them out of state to his parents' house. I have offered to help. He has refused that help. Right now he has visitation every other weekend. After 3 years he wants 50/50, which I do not. What should I do?
I am not licensed to practice in North Carolina. However, your question suggests you believe he is exceeding the scope...
I am a tourist and I am the one who made the 911 call. When the officers came to my arrest, I resisted because it didn't make sense to me at the time that I was the one assaulted and arrested while police let the person who assaulted me go. I need to know how serious the charges are, what to expect in court and if I need to hire a criminal lawyer.
Yes, you need to hire a lawyer as soon as possible. You are facing possible incarceration, so you need someone to speak...
I had an assessment done before the my DUI hearing because I was told it's a mitigating factor. They recommended I take alcohol ed classes. I didn't directly hear the judge tell me to take the classes by a specific day nor was I issued any paperwork by the court detailing my sentence and/or court orders. I am currently not able to afford to take the classes before the assessment expires. Will I be considered non compliant if the assessment expires before the classes are started? and will taking a new one remedy that or cause more problems? I haven't been able to reach my lawyer, so I don't even know if these classes were court-ordered. I just assumed it was standard procedure by the court to require the classes be completed. Where can I find these court orders and details about my case?
From your question it is not clear if you were convicted of a DUI and the treatment was ordered by a judge, or if you...
I've been calling the agency where I got the assessment and started classes, but can get no reply, and you can't leave any messages. I have also e-mailed with no reply. This is at the one in Monroe, NC, Walter Beck is the instructor...how do I go about getting a copy of this assessment, or at least find out if I need to get another one?
Generally assessments are good for 6 months from the date it was performed, meaning you have 6 months to seek the...