Charleston Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Charleston, SC or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Charleston Law

Can I get an exponent after 5 yrs
Implied concentrate on my record
If you are referring to a refusal then it will remain on your driving record for 10 years. You cannot get it expunged....
What all goes on at your 2nd roll call ? How long after your 2nd roll call before you get into court
Felony charges
I am not licensed to practice law in South Carolina, but I will venture to say that what happens in each case and in...
I just moved to SC and got a dui. I have 2 in Ohio previously. Last one 6 years ago. What am I facing?
How will Ohio affect sc
You should expect a DUI 2d charge and maybe a DUI 3d if your first DUI was within the last 10 years. You're facing...
If I am convicted of a DWI with BAC of 0.16% in North Carolina but reside in South Carolina will I have to have an interlock?
If I am convicted of a DWI with BAC of 0.16% in North Carolina but reside in South Carolina, will I have to have an interlock device installed on my car?
South Carolina drivers are required to get an interlock installed for all DUI convictions. So, yeah, almost certainly...
My boyfriend had been arrested for DUI in SC, but we paid his bail in cash, can he leave to go to NJ for a funeral?
His trail keeps getting reset, but we have various places to go in the next few months, can he leave the state of SC? His bail was paid in full with cash, or credit, I forget which one though. But we did not use a bail bond
This is an excellent question for his defense counsel. He or she will know the restrictions placed on your friend by...
Why would my boyfriend have a 14,000 bond on a dui second offense? He is being charges with a felony and I do not understand why
He is also being held on a dus charge.
The bond is based on danger to the community and flight risk. DUI second offense is a "General sessions" level...
Whats the punishment for getting a dui, with .22 bac, and leaving the scene.
This is my first dui, i blew a 0.22 and was also charged with leaving the scene, ive not been able to get a clear answer on what is going to happen when i go to curt, i also can not afford a layer.
Borrow money, do whatever legal it takes, but get a lawyer. This is serious.