Burien Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Burien, WA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Burien People Search

Addresses and phone numbers for FREE

Burien Law

Got a DUI in California and will be moving to WA for work. Court ordered to enroll in a first offender DUI class in WA and send proof of completion.
Its not exactly clear to me what California considers to be a "first offender DUI class" as we have no such animal here...
I got pulled over because the officer said I was going 59 in a 50 when I had my car set on cruse control? He makes a brief statement saying that my thinking process is slow, so he asks me to do a sobriety test and didn't do so good I guess cause it was freezing and made me take my heels off so I was barefoot. What the officer also didn't consider was I have Mental Problems for my slow thinking and slow learner. I get handcuffed and put in the back of the police car, He didn't give me a evaluation and takes me straight to the hospital to draw my blood. After he was going to let me go he decides to keep me because I have a baby father who was on Washingtons Most Wanted. I get questioned about his where a bout and they told me I would go to jail if I don't tell. But never had a option.
It will not be handled differently than alcohol, if WA law is similar to CO. Impairment is the issue whether by drugs...
instead of giving me the breathalyzer machine to bring home they gave me my ankle bracele that has the alcohol monitoring in it 24/7 can they do that ? isn't that going against the judge
Yes, as frustrating as this may be for you to achieve compliance, this is not only permissible, it is the preferred...
that monitors you 7 days a week . also im not getting my good time off of a year so please answer me those 2 questions
There are a number of factors that Judge consider when imposing sentence. The most significant is criminal history....
In 2008 I had a DUI amended to reckless driving, and now in 2011 I got a new DUI. While in court yesterday my public defender and the judge were uncertain as to the way this would effect my license? My public defender thinks it will only suspend my license for 90 days yet the judge thinks it would be 2 years. Either way my public defender said I could get an interlock license and still drive. Can I get some clarification as to the consequences if I just admit guilt and take the 230 days in jail??
The judge is correct. The new DUI would be considered a second DUI for all sentencing purposes. The length of the...
133 days have passed, can I request a motion to dismiss if I'm receive a court date?
I believe the state has two years to file the charges. I have seen charging take anywhere from six months to one year.
I got a DUI this year in Washington state. I am being charged as a 2nd DUI offender because WA state is treating my California Wet Reckless as a DUI. In CA state, a Wet Reckless is NOT considered a DUI. Is there any way I can use WA or CA state laws to prove that it is objectionable to count my CA Wet Reckless as a DUI in WA state? I am hoping to get my charge dropped to a 1st DUI offense. Thank you for your time.
hi, I really empathize with you.WHAT THIS REALLY BOILS DOWN TO IS HOW YOU WROTE YOUR GUILTY STATEMENT. You need to get...