46°F | 36°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Buckhannon, WV or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
My vehicle's gas pump went out on my vehicle thursday night, and a man offered to help me push it out of the road.
After me and this man pushed my vehicle out of the raod, the police showed up which im assuming that someone called the police.The police gave me a breatalizer test and i was over the legal limit.I was not driving my vehilce at the time the police showed up, and they did not arrest me but the took me to the local jail and told me i was being charged with a DUI,and i spent the night there and my brother bailed me out the next day.What can i plead to in court concidering the fact i wasnt driving when the police showed up?
If an immediate hearing date has been provided you enter a plea of not guilty and advise court wish to hire private dui...
What are the DUI penaltys in WV?
For a repeat offender but who is in the timeframe with a BAC .132
If you are charged, the judge has to advise you of what the range of penalty is. It will depend on how many repeat...
Can i get a felony Dui dropped to misdemeanor?
Ive had priors but i think they are off my record 13 & 17 years ago. I got a 1st offense Dui in 2010 so how can i be charged for third? They are saying i got one in 2005 but there is no evidence of it!
HIRE A LAWYER
Is it legal for a magistrate to put a flse date on a police report to go from a misdemeanor to a felony?
This should be 2nd offense priors were 13 years ago but magistrate says one happened in 2005. Im not crazy i know i never got arrested for that crime.
Normally a magistrate would not write a police report and therefore would have no opportunity to put a false date in it....
Arrested DUI in 2012 that was dropped and dismissed to a Public Intoxication in WV 3 years later I got a revoke can they do this
Arrested for DUI 2012 and dropped and dismissed to a PI. 3 years later 2015 I receive a revocation letter from DMV. Can they do this? Is there not a statute of limitations? The officer didn't send in a report until 12/2014
Generally there is no statute of limitations for DMV matters but speak to a local DUI lawyer for more information.
How long does WV have to indict on a fleeing DUI.
I received a fleeing DUI charge around November 2013. The charge was dismissed in magistrate court in February 2014. Can I still be indicted and if so how long does WV have to indict?
In West Virginia, they would have three additional Grand Jury terms of court to indict you - which are in 4 month...
Lost my license in 1996 due to a DUI manslaughter. Wanting to know how I can get it back.
Lost my License indefinitely due to DUI manslaughter. This all happened in Florida in January 1996. I have been out of prison after a little more than 9 years served. I contacted Florida DMV but was given no real answer how to get it back. I was told I was eligible to get it back. I just don't know what to do. I now live in West Virginia. Have been working since my release, even a dispatcher for the police department. Have been in no trouble since either. Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.
You likely need the flordia hold taken off. Contact Flordia DMV and tell them you got a DUI years ago and now you've...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 41,437 • Total comments across all topics: 255,473,869
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC