73°F | 31°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Brule, NE or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Brule People Search
I got a DUI on Easter Sunday..only blew a .089.. obviously still over.. i havent hired an attorney because im waiting for the courts to appoint one .... im told i need to write a letter to The Department of Motor Vehicles so that way they dont revoke my license. Im a single, 23 year old mom, of a 4 year old son.. I live 20 miles from his daycare and drive him there DAILY! How should I start the letter to the DMV or what all should I include in the letter stating as to why i need my license?
Thank you for your question. In California, where I practice, there's a different procedure - a license holder...
My sister ended up with a DWI charge for a .089 (Nebraska) The cop had never pulled her over, she was pulled over on her own and he was doing a "welfare check." What do we do first things first ? Do you need an attorney? Or how does she get a public defender, since she is a single mom living on her own, and doesn't exactly have a lot of money. How do you go about getting a "work permit?" Shes never been in trouble for anything. Just any advice would be great.
The court should inform her in writing of her arraignment date. She does need an attorney. If your sister is found to...
He got pulled over his breathalyzer showed .103 his blood work came back with a .084. He got a letter from his lawyer saying the DMV dropped their case. Just curious as to what the consequences could be. Its his second DUI, the first being 5 years ago.
The penalties for a 2nd Offense Non-Aggravated DUI are: •Charged as a W misdemeanor •Minimum jail time 6 days •...
DWI second offence charge. "Prosecution is willing to dismiss the DWI second offence charge with prejudice upon payment of court costs and blood test fee." Does that mean if the payments are made the case is dismissed? What does the "with prejudice" part mean?
Some cases are dismissed with the right to file them again within the statute of limitations. In yours, they can''t...
Got in an accident with my friend, when cops arrived I was outside of car, friend was very drunk in back seat. They had intended to arrest her for the DUI until her boyfriend showed up and insisted I was driving to which I was then wrongfully arrested because neither would admit to driving. My sister is a cop and showed up to station to pick me up. Her fellow cops that arrested me even told her they knew I wasn't driving but their "witness" said i was. BUT now heres a huge problem. Later on my sister was looking up my record and the arrest and found a warrant from 2008 from my 2nd DUI (which the cops did not see when they arrested me.) I never knew of this and very confused what to do or even how that happened I have arranged to meet with lawyer later this week.
Take this off of the website as it could be used as evidence to prove you were driving. It may be considered an...
I used to live in Colorado, which is where I got my dui. I have recently had to move to Nebraska. Now, with the laws being so different, I cannot find a way to meet my court requirements for Colorado here in Nebraska. I have to do 24 hours of level 2 alcohol education and 52 hours of alcohol out patient therapy. Nothing in Nebraska offers that amount of time. And Routt county in Colorado doesn't let you do the online courses. so right now I am stuck between a rock and a hard place.
Contact the local probation office and find out who does the alcohol programs. The do offer treatment as you describe.
Last night I drank for the first time since I got probation thinking I would be fine this morning, I went outside and blew in my iid to start my car and it warned me ( I have the lifesaver model) I didn't think much of it I was tired and felt fine, I got ready for work brushed my teeth went back out to leave and it failed me this time, I switched it off and got a ride to work. I am off probation in 5 days and have never had any slip ups I have never showed up late done everything I was asked but lifesaver sends the reports to my probation officer, I go in for the last time to get my iid removed in 8 days, I will be off probation before they receive what the iid has recorded. Do I need to call and confess? What do I do? This is in Nebraska by the way
Contact your attorney to discuss. They will be in the best position to assist you. Good luck,
Comments made yesterday: 60,607 • Total comments across all topics: 234,064,121
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC