36°F | 10°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Bristow, VA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
I just got off probation for third dui. Will i have to do asap and if so will i have to register myself or will they contact me?
The judge did not order any programs such as asap. Also this was three dui in 10 years.
First, the answer to this question would involve more facts than are currently in the prompt. Second, the answer to...
I am not drunk or under the influence of any drugs
Yes. Virginia law requires that all drivers have their license in their possession while driving, so if you are...
I got arrested for DWI in 2014 and I'm going to trial I looked online and it said discovery withdrawn
It means somebody filed a motion for discovery, but it was withdrawn.
Is there mandatory jail time for third driving on suspended after a dui within 10 years if none were reckless in any way
Received dui on a moped in 2012, got my first suspended charge on the same moped a few months later. got my second and third 4 months ago in a car
Yes, assuming it is alleged and proven 10 days are mandatory. It may be possible to get a plea deal for less time. But...
I was stopped and arrested for DWI and Refusal in Virginia(Both 1st Offenses). I also received a PBJ judgment from Maryland for DUI(1st Offense) at the beginning of this year. What types of penalties could I face from these two charges and the possible probation violation charge? My residence state is in Maryland.
Virginia is not Maryland. If you went it alone in MD and think you may be able to do that here, you are in for a bad...
Should I get a continuance or appeal my case? Plea was dropped to reckless, $750 fine, 5 days jail, interlock, 6 mths restricted
I recently got arrested for a DWI in Prince William County. My first time ever getting pulled over (supposedly going 50 in a 35 but we were already in the 45mph zone when I pulled over), I panicked and did admit to having two drinks earlier in the night when asked. Officer asked me to step out of the vehicle and perform the field sobriety tests; HGN, Walk and Turn 9 steps heel to toe counting out loud, Alphabet E-X, then standing on one leg raising the other one 6 in. off the ground and counting until he told me to stop (I counted up to 15- mississippi). I believe I performed these field test perfectly fine, but the breathalyzer is what killed it for me, .09 for PBT. ETD was .08. I have a clean record and +5 pts driving record. I don't find my deal to be quite fair.
Dropping a DUI to a reckless is a fair offer. Most attorneys offer a free consultation, so you should sit down with...
Is it legal to be underage drinking and not caught in the act of drinking but only blowing a .012 in a breathalyzer?
While leaving a party that was busted by the police a cop stopped me when I was leaving and told me to blow on a breathalyzer, I told him I hadn't been drinking. I actually had been but had only had one beer. I blew a .012 and apparently the legal limit is .015. When the officer who was filling out my paperwork he asked how much i blew to the officer that breathlyzed he said a .015 which I remember not being true at all.
Underage drinking is not legal. If your only defense is that the number the officer said you blew is inaccurate (i.e....
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 43,933 • Total comments across all topics: 254,541,209
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC