Boulevard Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Boulevard, CA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Boulevard Law

in 2005 I was arrested for a DUI in TN with a VA licence. I lost my licence, and had to go to court. I have just moved from TN to California, and when I applied to get my licence changed over, California sent a letter saying I lost my licence due to 2005 DUI. I showed them the arrest record showing my VA D/L number, but they said they need my complete driving record from VA. VA DMV have told me their records only go back 7 years to 2007 and they cannot retrieve 2005 records. CA have told me if I can't retrieve VA DMV records from 2005 I must lose my licence again! I need my licence as I travel a lot and also am required to drive for my work - What can I do?
I'm sorry to hear about this. The CA DMV is a monster indeed. What can you do? Try to give them what they want. Get...
I pled guilty to a second dui. My 1st DUI was in 2007. My drivers license was suspended for a year. I thought after 90 days I can drive restricted. I just received a letter from the DMV saying I am suspended for the year unless I get an IID. Can I just get a restricted license after 90 days? Do I need to get an IID? The Public Defender I had was nice but she did not know exactly what the DMV was going to do. Help thank you
You may want to consider retaining a private attorney at this juncture to advise you with respect to the DMV. Public...
I have agreed to pay my DUI attorney $300 a month but unfortunately my financial situation has changed and can no longer afford that amount. At this point I still owe $1,500 and can currently only afford to pay $50 per month. My attorney will not accept this amount as I should have had this paid off 4 months ago. He is now saying this could go to arbitration, is this something I should agree to? Do I have a choice? Is there anyway I can fight this? could I go to jail? How does this effect my record? What are my options? Does the fact that I am a military wife and am responsible for all house hold finances while my husband is in school full time help my case? Thank you!
You can learn more about arbitration in San Diego from the San Diego County Bar Association's website: https://www....
DUI in 07', completed 5-6 months of DUI School out of required 9. Committed another offense that lead to incarceration. Now out, want to know if DUI is expunged or do I still have another commitments. Also fees never paid...
One thing for certain, the DUI is NOT "expunged." You still have requirements to complete and could even have an...
I'm trying to apply for several jobs in San Diego and all of them ask if I've ever been convicted of a misdemeanor. I got a DUI in Santa Barbara back in Jan 2011. I completed a diversion course and paid my fines. I have nothing else on my record but one infraction. Do I still need to disclose that I've been convicted of a misdemeanor?
Yes you do. DUI is a misdemeanor, and if your job entails driving, your prospective employer will need to know that.
in 2005 I was arrested for a DUI in TN with a VA licence. I lost my licence, and had to go to court. I just moved from TN to CA, and when I applied to get my licence changed over, CA sent a letter saying I lost my licence due to 2005 DUI in TN I showed them the arrest record showing my VA D/L number, but they said they need my complete driving record from VA. They will not accept court records even though the TN court record shows the date and my VA licence number. CA have told me I have lost my licence unless I can supply 2005 VA dmv records. VA DMV say only 2007 onward is available. I need my licence for work to support my family!! I HAVE SHOWN CA DMV THE COURT RECORD from TN with my VA licence number on it, and they have said this is NOT ENOUGH.. :(
You'll need to gather records from both TN and VA and take them to a local, San Diego area attorney for review. Then...
I pled to my 2nd DUI. The public defender was able to get a good offer. I am being separated from the Marines and I will be moving home to Oregon in 60 days. When can I get a restricted license in Oregon? The Public Defender did not have that information. I called Oregon and they told me I have to finish my California suspension before I can get a license. They said I was not even able to get restricted. Is this right? I cannot finish the 18 month course in California once I am out of the service. Can I get a restricted? What do I do?
Posting this question in the Oregon DWI/DUI section may be a better bet as an Oregon Attorney will be able to give you...