Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Bogata, TX or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Arrested for DWI in Aug 2014, Refused breath test and was taken to jail, bonded out next day, no previous record.
No previous driving or tickets. I am 57. DA wants me to take deal. 2 years probation drug testing etc. I have never been in trouble in my life. Totally clean driving record. Telling me Now I must call 2 days a week and come in for drug test if they so choose I also have to pay for the test. . I have not been to court yet and have not been found guilty.
Do you have an attorney? If not, why not? What is the question?
I refused dwi blood and breath test over 70 days ago and driver license is still valid?? Do u have a explanation for this??
I thought Texas gives you a 41 day driving permit before suspension on dwi refusal testing??
In some jurisdictions, the license is not suspended until there has actually been a conviction. You should use this...
In regards to a DWI in a town hours away from home, is it better to get an attorney from the arresting area, or closer to home?
It happened in a rural town outside of Clarksville, TX (Red River County) and I live in Plano, TX about 2 hours away. I'm concerned that a lawyer here wouldn't have the upperhand in the form of connections that others from that area would. Does this play an important factor?
I suggest that you hire an attorney with experience in the court where the case will be prosecuted. However, this is...
In mid-2012, I received a conviction for DUI. My license, as per the court, was suspended for 1 year. DPS never received notice of the conviction, and my license never showed up as suspended. Three years later now, I am wondering about the surcharge which also wasn't assessed. The Texas statute says: Sec. 708.102(b) Each year the department shall assess a surcharge on the license of each person who during the preceding 36-month period has been finally convicted of an offense relating to the operating of a motor vehicle while intoxicated. Sec. 708.102(d)A surcharge under this section for the same conviction may not be assessed in more than three years. Will the surcharge automatically expire this year, so that it can never be assessed as it passed out of the three year time frame?
Check your license and all the applicable surcharges and other actions on DPS website. It will tell you what is...
Can a felony DWI the elgible for a 1244 a?
we live in Texas and he is already been sentenced to 4 years at TDC. he has made trustee in the county that he is at right now. this is 3rd or more DWI
No because 1244a only applies to state jail felonies and a felony DWI is at least a third degree felony
Is this a decent out come on a DWI Case in Austin Texas?
90 ALR Suspsension already served, so at no contest plea ALR credit, 10 Days in Jail, credit for 1 day @ 2 for 1. No fine, court costs $475. DWI involved a vehicular accident with another car, the BAC was .16
You need to talk with your attorney about this. If you do not have one, then hire one.
Is there jail time for a DWI with 3 children under the age of 15 with a probation violation in Texas?
My sister-in-law was arrested 4 years ago for a DWI with my 3 nephews in the car. They gave her a blower and 5 years probation. A month ago she was arrested for violating her probation because of some paperwork issues. She was in jail for 8 days until she was bonded out. She goes to court next Friday with a lawyer. What can be expected?
A DWI child child is a State Jail Felony. Following a violation of supervision conditions, she could face 90 to 180...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 41,278 • Total comments across all topics: 257,555,716
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC