Bergheim Crime

Bergheim Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Bergheim, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Bergheim Law

What action do I take as far as my lawsuit is concerned?
I was involved in an auto accident in November of 2012. I was found at fault because I was charged with DWI. During the accident, I was traveling on the roadway when another vehicle turned out in front of me and I was unable to stop in time and rear-ended the other vehicle. We pulled into a parking lot. I asked the other driver if she was ok to which she stated, "Yes." She then began yelling and pointing angrily then called police. When police arrived I was given a SFST and then arrested on DWI charges. The other driver requested medical evaluation and left in an ambulance. I plead no contest to DWI and paid my fines and served probation etc. I got served with lawsuit papers the other day that the woman is suing for between 200k and 1 million. I have no assets or money. What do I do?
If you had insurance contact your insurance company and send them the lawsuit. If not you need a lawyer but with no...
If a person who has 4 charges including DWI with child passenger and one without bail how would they be able to get out of jail?
This person has been in and out of jail several times within the past few months and has had multiple charges which include DWI with a child passenger on more than one occasion. They are currently incarserated since April of this year with 4 charges and 1 without bail but is supposedly getting out in October of this year.
There are an endless number of ways this could happen. You'll have to contact the court to find out. I would caution...
DUI: Surcharge
In mid-2012, I received a conviction for DUI. My license, as per the court, was suspended for 1 year. DPS never received notice of the conviction, and my license never showed up as suspended. Three years later now, I am wondering about the surcharge which also wasn't assessed. The Texas statute says: Sec. 708.102(b) Each year the department shall assess a surcharge on the license of each person who during the preceding 36-month period has been finally convicted of an offense relating to the operating of a motor vehicle while intoxicated. Sec. 708.102(d)A surcharge under this section for the same conviction may not be assessed in more than three years. Will the surcharge automatically expire this year, so that it can never be assessed as it passed out of the three year time frame?
Check your license and all the applicable surcharges and other actions on DPS website. It will tell you what is...
Can a felony DWI the elgible for a 1244 a?
we live in Texas and he is already been sentenced to 4 years at TDC. he has made trustee in the county that he is at right now. this is 3rd or more DWI
No because 1244a only applies to state jail felonies and a felony DWI is at least a third degree felony
How long does it take to go to court for 3rd DWI?
My fiancé got arrested for his 3rd DWI recently and I was just wondering how long it will be before he goes to court. We are supposed to get married in October.
The only way to know for sure is to consult with an attorney who does DUI defense in the area. sometimes these cases...
Husband got arrested for dwi did not lose license blew under legal limit, what is going to happen now?
As he was on his way home a cop pulled him over and said he did not make a complete stop at stop sign, he continued to ask questions and then proceeded to do a sobriety test, which police stated he failed, and placed him under Arrest, next morning after seeing a judge he was released on bail, officer gave him his drivers license and said he blew under legal limit, we are not sure what is going to happen now
They may prosecute under the theory that your husband did not have the normal use of his mental or physical faculties...
Is this a decent out come on a DWI Case in Austin Texas?
90 ALR Suspsension already served, so at no contest plea ALR credit, 10 Days in Jail, credit for 1 day @ 2 for 1. No fine, court costs $475. DWI involved a vehicular accident with another car, the BAC was .16
You need to talk with your attorney about this. If you do not have one, then hire one.