47°F | 35°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Augusta, ME or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
How would I go about having my OUI in Maine taken off my record? It's been over 2 years. (If you look at all the facts I wasn't even driving I took the blame) I went back to school. I received 2 degrees now I have a great job in an environmental lab. (Mind you I'm honestly telling you I never drove and this was my first arrest ever) I would like to travel to Canada next summer but I'm not allowed with this.
99% of the time, the facts of your case do not matter after you are found or plead guilty. The only time the facts...
I have a felony OUI (3rd offense) hanging over me. How long does the DA have to indict me (its been 3 months). Will the DA deal
I believe I could supply the DA (Kennebec) with some information unrelated to my case. These would be drug related. I know of one specific individual that could more than likely lead the DA towards narcotics dealers. He has stolen property (tools $1000 worth) from me and I have the proof. I am hoping to use this before I have him arrested. I know for a fact he smokes pot, I strongly suspect he also does heroin. He actually has pointed out a "dealers" house to me.
Statute of limitations for a felony DUI in Maine is 3 to 6 years. I'm not sure what the drug sales case has to do with...
Arrested for suspicion of O.U.I in 1994. I had a plea bargain arrangement with the D.A to serve 7 days in jail and pay a fine of $500 and there would be no further consequences. When I moved back to Maine I then had to pay a $50 dollar reinstatement fee (which I did) and then received a letter from the Secretary of State saying I was zero tolerance until April 2022. At the time of my case I lived in Georgia so I had no need to reinstate my license in Maine at that time so I did not. Now I have to wait 10 more years from my reinstatement in 2012 to be considered not zero tolerance? In essence a 28 year conditional license since I drove on my out of state license in Maine every summer.
Because you waited to pay the reinstatement fee. If you got caught driving in Maine prior to paying the restoration fee...
While driving home I was pulled over and my car was searched. I had two Smirnoff bottles which were confiscated I was charged on the spot with transporting alcohol by a minor.
You are certainly exposed to suspension. It is not the charge which determines it, but the outcome. It is in your...
stopped for weaving., clean record
What would you like to know? You haven't asked a question.
Is a case that is continued without a finding (CWOF) with an alcohol assignment in mass considered a conviction in Maine?
Recieved a CWOF with a 24d assignment three months ago and am wondering if the suspension associated with that in mass will follow me to Maine.
In Maine a "conviction" results when there is a finding of guilt and some sentence has been imposed. A CWOF sounds like...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 62,292 • Total comments across all topics: 248,830,869
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC