Augusta Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Augusta, GA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Augusta Law

I was just curious why some DUI's from the same night were listed as just DUI, and mine was ALCOHOL CONCENT .08G OR MORE W/3HRS OR MORE... Does this mean 3 hours after the first Breathe test? or within 3 hours? if the latter, why even say within 3 hours?
Under Georgia Code 49-6-391(a)(5) you can be guilty of DUI if your alcohol concentration is over 0.08 grams within...
dui 7 yrs ago...probation revoked 4yrs later when i get arrested for driving on suspension/paid dui fines/ dropped no susp./ no further charges at all since dui(8/2007). Went to get drivers license renewed- state says i need Risk reduction cert....did that already, dui school doesnt keep records for over 5yrs. Sentinel probation had my certificate, yet my probation was revoked ! (they dont know anything of course, sentinel). dont want to pay for dui school again...i did dui school when i first got my dui and had permit until i was pulled over 4 yrs later....(i just quit going to probation after i paid fines,,,,had to pay all over again:))thats why i was revoked...judge told me to "go get my license and not worry about it" .who do i talk to at the courts to get this resolved? w/w/w? thank
You're going to have to go back to DUI school, again. It pays to keep records of your own.
I was charged with a DUI November 2012 in GA. It was reduced to reckless. I know that my lawyer said the Dui would stay as the charge. But when I recently applied for a job, they asked to explain any conviction in full. I said reckless driving, but in person explained the reduction before they requested a background check. I haven't heard back from them after I was originally hired, and it could just be taking longer, but I'm worried I should have disclosed the dui in the application too, or if disclosing it verbally is okay. What do you think?
I think that unless they ask you for more information or fire you that you should keep your mouth shut. It doesn't...
both dui's were below .10 bac im a little confused bc i just read that GA has a min 3 year suspension for second DUI. I went to court in SC and they sent paperwork to the GA DMV to suspend my licence. i was told that my suspension would only be for one year. i have not gotten it back yet. what exactly would i have to do to get it back? Is it possible to have only a one year suspension since my licence is out of GA and the second dui was in SC
Georgia will impose the same suspension whether your license is a GA license or SC license. GA will suspend your...
he was out on bond and put on a interlock monitor as a condition of his bond he positive 14 times for alcohol his bond was revoked he has been in jail for 30 days and have not went to court for the charge. is he possibly facing more jail time/
Short answer is likely. I advise that your bf contact Ward & Spires law firm in Augusta.
He has a possession charge in 2008?
What exactly is your question. It sounds like you already got the information you are looking for.
MY BROTHER RECENTLY GOT A DUI IN GEORGIA AND BLEW A 0.09 WITH THE OFFICER ON THE ROADSIDE, HE THEN TOOK A BLOOD ALCOHOL TEST ONCE AT THE STATION. HE HAS SINCE REQUESTED THE POLICE REPORT AND BAC RESULTS AND WAS TOLD THEY WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL THE ACTUAL COURT DATE (2 MONTHS FROM NOW). IS THIS TRUE OR IS HE ABLE TO SEE THE RESULTS BEFORE THE COURT DATE? ANY HELP IS GREATLY APPRECIATED.
Yes, a criminal defendant has a right to examine any and all evidence that the State plans on using against him in a...