Audubon Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Audubon, NJ or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Audubon Law

1st offense dwi, pulled over in school crossings, opening container, on a suspended license
1st offense dwi, pulled over in school crossings, opening container, on a suspended license. Officer made me get out of the car do a FST on a bad surface, in 30 degree weather. Told me he feels like I'm too drunk to drive. I get to the police station, blow a .10. Do I have to go to jail? I'm 23 and I feel like my life is ruined now
First of all DWI is not a criminal offense in NJ and does not appear on your criminal history. Most background checks...
Why didn't I just refuse the field sobriety test and how screwed am I?
Driving home from the bar at 430 in the morning. I pull up to a red light and do not see any sign that says no turn on red. Couple minutes later I get pulled over. Officer asked if I had anything to drink tonight, I said a couple. He immediately pulls out a mini breathalyzer and sticks it through the window and makes me blow. Then he made me get out and do a field sobriety test. Behind his car on some cracked up crappy sidewalk. I feel that I passed but he arrested me anyway. I get to the station and blew a .10. This is my first offense. What is going to happen to me?
You're going to be prosecuted for a DUI and for driving with a blood alcohol level of .08% or higher. You will...
How long will it take for my probation officer to notify me of my saliva drug test results.
Days weeks I don't know. how long does it typically take for the PO to get the results back from the lab. I may need to hire a lawyer. A straight forward answer would be greatly appreciated. Thank you
The straight forward answer is who knows? Labs are very busy. However, I'd venture within 60 days. However, if you have...
My husband get DUI in NJ.Can he get a valid driver's in other state before his NJ driver's license will be revoke?
My husband get DUI (2.2) in New Jersey.The court was one time rescheduled.Right now he has a valid driver's license in NJ.Because of his job he has to travel a lot from central to south Jersey. Soon his driver's license will be lost.Is it any chance to get right now a valid driver's license in other state before in New Jersey his dr. License will be revoke or suspended? And if yes,which state allows to do it? Does he can drive in New Jersey with dr.license from other state but in New Jersey his dr.license will be revoke or suspended?
The answer to all your questions is no. THe only way to avoid suspension and to be able to drive in NJ is to avoid...
Can i drive electric bike in south jersey if a have dui
This is my third one
You are not allowed to drive any vehicle which is operated on the streets and highways of the state of New Jersey that...
Does ASAP carry over to you home state
I am from, and have a valid drivers license in New Jersey. I am paying $84 a month for 3 years because 2 years ago I received a DUI for failing to give a breath test in the state of Virginia. Earlier this summer i moved back to VA to work and save up for a car. Last week I bought one and at the VA DMV a red flag came up saying that i haven't completed their VASAP program so my driving privilege here is suspended. I am moving back to NJ shortly and am wondering if I ONLY need to complete the program to be able to drive in VA or does it carry over in the system to NJ? When I came to NJ to restore my license, the dmv did not mention anything and I only had to pay a fee and $1000 for 3 years. I am under the impression that I'm currently okay to drive anywhere except in Virginia.
If you have a valid Nj license you can drive anywhere but Va. where your privledges are suspended. However Richmond...
Cdl driver got a dwi. What chances do i got?
I got pulled over for swerving. I am truck driver so i only slepted 3hours that day. I was falling asleep thats why i was swerving. I did had 3 beers 3 hours prior to being pulled over. I was giving the sobriety test and passed them. The officer told me that i appear to be tired he was going let me pulled into a gas station so i can get some rest. I get in the car to pull over to the gas station i got stop again. The officer say i didn't tell you to leave yet so now i got to arrest you. They gave me a breathalyzer and he say it was a little above the limit. I got my cdl and do want to lose my job. This is my first dwi.
Get a local attorney to help you. Interesting that the cop was going to let you go at first. Maybe your attorney can...