Winthrop Info

Winthrop, Minnesota is located in Sibley County. Zip codes in Winthrop, MN include 55396. The median home price in Winthrop is $59,900. More Winthrop information.

Local Charities in Winthrop, MN

Bookmark

Add to MyYahoo RSS

Latest News Sources

Add a news source

Are we missing a Winthrop news source? Let us know!

Winthrop News

Local news for Winthrop, MN continually updated from thousands of sources on the web.

Wednesday Apr 9 | Journal

Orville Kley

Funeral Service will be Friday, April 11, at 11 a.m. at Peace Lutheran Church in Winthrop with Pastor Bob Miner officiating.

Comment?

Wed Apr 02, 2014

Journal

Todd Brede

Funeral service will be 11 a.m., Saturday, April 5, at Peace Lutheran Church in Hutchinson with Pastor Gerhardt Bode officiating.

Comment?

Thu Mar 27, 2014

Journal

GFW Board approves extended days

The Gibbon Fairfax Winthrop school board approved a resolution Monday to extend early-out release dates on Thursday, April 17 and Friday, May 9 to full student contact days.

Comment?

Tue Mar 25, 2014

Journal

Sibley County Fiber/Pro

My name is Mark Erickson. I am the Winthrop City Administrator and EDA Director.

Comment?

Mon Mar 24, 2014

Journal

Sibley County Fiber/Con

Although many of you have thrown away your latest Fiber to the Home packet, everyone needs to understand that if this project does not go away, you and your neighbors and family members will be paying higher taxes for years even if you do not have a "drop" or subscribe to any of the services.

Comment?

Mon Mar 17, 2014

Journal

Kimball man dies in head-on crash near Winthrop

A 43-year-old Kimball man died in a two-vehicle, head-on crash that occurred at 6:08 a.m. Monday on State Highway 15, one mile south of Winthrop.

Comment?

•••
•••
•••
•••
•••

Winthrop Jobs

•••